Hawaiian Fruit Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
I liked this alot, and my husband and teenage son loved it. Sort up like Apple crisp, but with a tang from the cranberries. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATSSWELL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Very good and easy to make. Even my kids liked it and they are picky eaters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Used this recipe as a guide to use up some pineapple and cranberry sauce I had left over from another recipe. Overall, I think I followed it pretty much as written (scaled to half) but I didn't actually measure the pineapple and cranberry. I would make it again but maybe mix the pineapple and cranberry sauce before pouring over the apples to help break up the cranberry sauce and make it more spreadable. I think coconut would be a good addition too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
i made this for a hawaiian-themed family dinner we had and everyone loved it! it's very easy but tastes homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Very good, fast and easy. I looked for a way to use up leftover cranberry sauce and since I had everything needed for this recipe, decided to try it. Wow. I will make it even when I don't have leftover cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Really like this recipe. I added some walnut as I forgot to add them to my cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Honor Ross
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was YUMMY and used my leftover cranberry sauce also. Is best when hot out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honor Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Photo by LINDA REALE
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I thought it was okay, but my three daughters didn't care for the combination of apples/pineapple/cranberry together. They thought it tasted too sweet, even though no sugar was added to the fruits. I used Granny Smith apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA REALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Will be making this for Thanksgiving! Very good and easy...I very rarely bake and I even screwed up the topping. I used room temp butter and it even though the topping didn't come out right, it was still yummy! I did put some coconut in the topping and it was good. Been raiding the fridge for it the last 2 nights! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cross Plains, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Made this for Recipe Group...We LOVED this! I used a smalish, round casserole dish instead of the size dish that was specifierd, so I did have some topping leftover, but would just 1/2 that next time. I used 2 nice sized Gala apples (peeled), 1-8oz. can crushed pineapple (drained), and 1 can (14oz.) whole berry cranberry sauce. Really enjoyed the sweet/tart combo! The crushed pineapple was as noticeable as I had hoped, so next time I would use pineapple tidbits instead. Served warm w/ a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top...YUM! All in all, a great, easy fall dessert that I will be making again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States