Hawaiian Fruit Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
My family loved this. I made it for Thanksgiving and served it in place of cranberry salad. Everyone raved, EVEN the teenagers. I will make this again, and it was sooo easy. The only thing I added, was a little butter on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
very good recipe. I followed it exactly, the only thing I would do differently would be to omit the lemon juice. It doesen't matter to us if the apples turn brown some. Great tasting though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This was one of the tastiest meals at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
It took a bit of time but the kids and I enjoyed making this together and it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was yummy! I used whole cranberry sauce in place of the cranberry jelly, and added both coconut and raisins to the mix. I'll try nuts, too, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I added to nuts to this, but otherwise made it exactly as stated. It was very good. I used canned pineapple and a can of cranberry sauce. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This made a great, easy Sunday dessert! I chopped up three apples, and mixed a can of pineapple with a can of whole berry cranberry sauce. I also added coconut and almonds to the top, and it was crunchy, sweet, tart, and delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was really good. I substituted peaches for the cranberry sauce (because it's what I had) and I served it with ice cream. I was skeptical of the amount of topping vs butter, but it worked out deliciously :-) I will definitely make this again, I can see it being a quick & tasty way to use up all sorts of fresh fruits before they go bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I made it as written with the exception of using whole berry cranberry sauce. A very unique recipe that would add a festive flare to any holiday meal. I served it as a breakfast side dish but with ice cream added it would make a delicious dessert. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States