Hawaiian Fruit Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I made it as written with the exception of using whole berry cranberry sauce. A very unique recipe that would add a festive flare to any holiday meal. I served it as a breakfast side dish but with ice cream added it would make a delicious dessert. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This made a great, easy Sunday dessert! I chopped up three apples, and mixed a can of pineapple with a can of whole berry cranberry sauce. I also added coconut and almonds to the top, and it was crunchy, sweet, tart, and delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I added to nuts to this, but otherwise made it exactly as stated. It was very good. I used canned pineapple and a can of cranberry sauce. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was really good. I substituted peaches for the cranberry sauce (because it's what I had) and I served it with ice cream. I was skeptical of the amount of topping vs butter, but it worked out deliciously :-) I will definitely make this again, I can see it being a quick & tasty way to use up all sorts of fresh fruits before they go bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
very good recipe. I followed it exactly, the only thing I would do differently would be to omit the lemon juice. It doesen't matter to us if the apples turn brown some. Great tasting though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was yummy! I used whole cranberry sauce in place of the cranberry jelly, and added both coconut and raisins to the mix. I'll try nuts, too, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This was one of the tastiest meals at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
My family loved this. I made it for Thanksgiving and served it in place of cranberry salad. Everyone raved, EVEN the teenagers. I will make this again, and it was sooo easy. The only thing I added, was a little butter on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
It took a bit of time but the kids and I enjoyed making this together and it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States