Hawaiian Fish with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
spicy, but a good Hawaiian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Juiced 4 lemons and added orange juice, garlic herb blend, basil, pepper and salt. Marinated after thawing. Baked 375 for 30 min. Didn't add milk. Excellent....4-4-10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Omitted the milk completely, significantly lessened the lemon juice and added lots of pineapple. I love the flavor the pineapple adds to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This was a good recipe, with a few modifications. I used 2 tsp of each herb and the drained pineapple juice to marinate the fish. This intensified the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I liked this recipe but like others, I tweaked it as well. I spritzed each filet with olive oil. I only used 2 T of lemon juice total for both filets. Added garlic powder, pepper, and pinch of salt along with the thyme and basil. I used buttermilk instead of regular milk. I cooked at 375 for 35 minutes as I live in higher elevation so some things here take longer to cook. Sprinkled a small amount of parmesan cheese over the top at the end. Very flaky and tasty with the mix of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Wonderful flavor. I followed the advise of SMILIE224 and I was not disappointed. I made this with the sweet potato pineapple mash found on this website. My mom and grand mom LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I realldy enjoyed, but I did alter quite a bit. Didn't use measurements, but thought I would at least list what I put in... black pepper, garlic, minced onion, basil, parm cheese, 1 cp lemon juice, pinapple juice. All mixed in bag and marinted the fish in it for 20 mins before baking. Added milk as directions stated, and pinapple tidbits on top. I really enjoyed, a lot of flavor and wasn't too much lemon. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very good and easy. I added some extra herbs. Will prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I have been trying to incorporate more fish into my diet so tried this recipe. I used less lemon juice and milk and still turned out pretty moist. I liked the thyme and basil combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laredo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
We made this with only 1/2 cup fresh lemon juice and instead of the basil and thyme we used caribbean jerk seasoning. It was wonderful served with rice. Healthy summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smlygirl98

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States