Hawaiian Fish with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr.Gazer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
my girlfriend and i liked this recipe. we took some of the suggestions and marinated the fish in the pineapple and lemon juice for about twenty minutes. dont think that i will use the milk the next time it just seemed like there was no need for curdled milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I have been trying to incorporate more fish into my diet so tried this recipe. I used less lemon juice and milk and still turned out pretty moist. I liked the thyme and basil combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laredo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I realldy enjoyed, but I did alter quite a bit. Didn't use measurements, but thought I would at least list what I put in... black pepper, garlic, minced onion, basil, parm cheese, 1 cp lemon juice, pinapple juice. All mixed in bag and marinted the fish in it for 20 mins before baking. Added milk as directions stated, and pinapple tidbits on top. I really enjoyed, a lot of flavor and wasn't too much lemon. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I changed this up to no milk and a 1/4 cup of lemon juice. I also dumped my pineapple juice on to cook with it. It was okay, i probably would add garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
spicy, but a good Hawaiian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This did not turn out well at all for me. I would recommend using only a 1/2 cup of lemon juice opposed to the full 2 cups. Once you get past the strong lemon flavor, it wasn't too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plainwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This was a good recipe, with a few modifications. I used 2 tsp of each herb and the drained pineapple juice to marinate the fish. This intensified the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
This recipe was good, but lacked flavor. I might try this without the pineapple and try a lemon pepper version of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: China Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States