Hawaiian Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
These were really yummy, but kinda messy. The sauce is really sweet and gooey! I skipped the green onions. Also used flour when I ran out of cornstarch, and it was fine. Made these as part of our "fun and tasty finger foods" that we have every year while decorating our Christmas tree. Thanks for sharing, I'm going to make these for my next get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was a hit, followed the recipe, served with brown rice (which is yummy with the sauce poured on top) and pineapple and steamed broccoli and carrots. Forgot to add that we didn't fry just made the sauce as recipe indicates and baked. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I took a risk and tried this, feeding about 50 people...and they ALL loved it! Prep took a long time but I would do it again! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
A lot of work, but a very tasty result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
these really turned out good they taste like the Hawaiian wings you get from wing stop, they take an effort to make but they are worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very good! Awesome flavor! Not for the crock pot, though. I tried using mine for a family reunion, and I don't reccommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yuvanka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I'm giving this a 4 because of the difficulty with preparation and my opinion of taste. I thought they were okay in taste but everyone else at the party thought they were fantastic. One person took them home to her son who said "I want to shake the hand of the person who made these." Won't make again for myself but will recommend to others. Made receipe exactly as directed except I had to double the corn starch and eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
These took a lot of time to prepare, and I thought at first it wasn't going to taste very good. But in the end they turned out very yummie. I used reg. sized legs and wings and added a diced jalapenos to the sauce for some kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Ditch the wings part of the recipe, and just go for the sauce! Popped pre-cooked popcorn chicken into a gallon-size baggie with the sauce, shook really well, and served with sesame shaken on top. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
On the fussy side. These came out surprisingly crunchy (a plus), but killer sweet (a minus). Additionally, the honey sauce made for an awfully thick, sticky, dental filling-removing glaze once baked. I *might* try these again with significant changes: use drumsticks for a better meat-to-glaze ratio, don't bother double-dredging in cornstarch (one coat will likely do), halve the honey to make a less sweet, less sticky glaze. I was hoping to have a change-up from the hot wings my husband likes, and we both really enjoyed how crunchy these came out, but it was a little sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States