Hawaiian Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very good! Awesome flavor! Not for the crock pot, though. I tried using mine for a family reunion, and I don't reccommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yuvanka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Taste of the sauce was great, would have been 4 stars if I didn't cut down the cook time. If you follow the cook time exactly wings would be burnt in oven. other than that will make again, very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Ditch the wings part of the recipe, and just go for the sauce! Popped pre-cooked popcorn chicken into a gallon-size baggie with the sauce, shook really well, and served with sesame shaken on top. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I took a risk and tried this, feeding about 50 people...and they ALL loved it! Prep took a long time but I would do it again! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
These took a lot of time to prepare, and I thought at first it wasn't going to taste very good. But in the end they turned out very yummie. I used reg. sized legs and wings and added a diced jalapenos to the sauce for some kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I'm giving this a 4 because of the difficulty with preparation and my opinion of taste. I thought they were okay in taste but everyone else at the party thought they were fantastic. One person took them home to her son who said "I want to shake the hand of the person who made these." Won't make again for myself but will recommend to others. Made receipe exactly as directed except I had to double the corn starch and eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MK!
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was good, but not great. The wings smelled delicious, but not too much of the flavor of the sauce came through on the finished wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
These were really yummy, but kinda messy. The sauce is really sweet and gooey! I skipped the green onions. Also used flour when I ran out of cornstarch, and it was fine. Made these as part of our "fun and tasty finger foods" that we have every year while decorating our Christmas tree. Thanks for sharing, I'm going to make these for my next get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was a hit, followed the recipe, served with brown rice (which is yummy with the sauce poured on top) and pineapple and steamed broccoli and carrots. Forgot to add that we didn't fry just made the sauce as recipe indicates and baked. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States