Hawaiian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
It is so good. I love the tips from other cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe. Didn't change a thing. Every time I make it, I get raves. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roundup, Montana, USA
Living In: Flemington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Really good recipe, fresh flavor. Used light mayo and cream cheese. Cooked my chicken in crock pot day before, was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Love this recipe! Very quick and easy to make. I usually use regular mayo as my husband and I prefer it over miracle whip and I serve on sweet hawaiian rolls. Flavors go perfectly together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pandasweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
i tried this recipe this past weekend and it was big hit. everyone was asking for the recipe. one of the thing everyone like is you really dont have to worry about it going bad because the use of cream cheese versus a lot of mayonaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Tripled the recipe for an office party last month. I didn't add the Almonds just because. Everyone loved it! Got a lot of requests for the recipe. I'm actually making it again tonight because my co-workers asked for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kori
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I haven never liked chicken salad but this was amazing! The flavors came together perfectly and everyone loved it. I did use grilled chicken in breast in place of canned and I served them on Hawaiian rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I was really looking forward to an awesome chicken salad recipe that I could WOW my husband with, as we have been looking for something flavorful like the chix salad served at Panera Bread. I always follow these recipes to a "T" for the 1st time, and if the end result is poor then I try to season it up if I can. Well, this chix salad had no flavor at all & it was runny and there was no saving it...I tried!!! I will never make it again, I regret using my nice cooked chicken and wasting all the other ingredients that I went and purchased just for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Made it for my daughter's luau birthday party and everyone loved it. Caught my husband in the fridge with a spoon many times. No leftovers for this dish. I wasn''t sure about the chicken and grapes but the flavors were great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is the best chicken salad! I made it for my daughters wedding! It was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States