Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
I made it for my sister's 40th Tropical Birthday party and it was a huge hit! At least 6 people asked for the recipe!! Very quick and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
Would be better with fresh pineapple. The canned chunks kepts falling apart on the skewers. I also did not marinate the pineapple with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Awesome marinade! I made skewers with chicken, bell peppers, and pinapple chunks. In addition to marinating the skewers, I took some marinade and simmered until it was reduced by half into a glaze. I then brushed this over the kabobs....Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
Really simply and easy to make my kids loved them. We made them for a Hawaiian Birthday Party for my daughter's 10th birthday they went over really big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
This was easy to make and a hit with my entire family - even my extremely picky daughter. Trying to use ingredients I had on hand, I substituted red wine vinegar for the sherry and used regular vegetable oil instead of sesame. I also cut up a green bell pepper and alternated pieces of it with the pineapple and chicken that I had cut into bite sized pieces before marinating. During grilling, we brushed the kabobs with soy sauce. NOTE: If using wooden skewers, be sure to soak them at least 20 minutes before assembling the kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Great marinade! I added red, green and orange colored peppers on the skewers and used fresh pineapple. Great recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
Tasty and different! The grilled pineapple is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saratoga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
The HIT of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
My family and I love this. I have modified it by baking the chicken and pineapple chunks in the marinade, and serving with coconut rice. It is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States