Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
I made it for my sister's 40th Tropical Birthday party and it was a huge hit! At least 6 people asked for the recipe!! Very quick and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
Really simply and easy to make my kids loved them. We made them for a Hawaiian Birthday Party for my daughter's 10th birthday they went over really big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
This was easy to make and a hit with my entire family - even my extremely picky daughter. Trying to use ingredients I had on hand, I substituted red wine vinegar for the sherry and used regular vegetable oil instead of sesame. I also cut up a green bell pepper and alternated pieces of it with the pineapple and chicken that I had cut into bite sized pieces before marinating. During grilling, we brushed the kabobs with soy sauce. NOTE: If using wooden skewers, be sure to soak them at least 20 minutes before assembling the kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Great marinade! I added red, green and orange colored peppers on the skewers and used fresh pineapple. Great recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
I really loved this dish. My girlfriend could not stop raving about it. We both wolfed it down! I must say that the sesame oil distinguishes the marinade from other soy-based marinades. Next time I may try to add some parsley or chives. I placed the kabobs on a bed of carribean style rice pilaf for the finishing touch. Ooh boy - this is good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
Would be better with fresh pineapple. The canned chunks kepts falling apart on the skewers. I also did not marinate the pineapple with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This dish has great presentation. I made this for a party at work and although people ate them up I thought that the taste could be better. I marinated them overnight (24 hrs) and that seemed to be too long. The chicken pieces had a slightly mealy consistency. The recipe should say to marinate for no more than 6 hours before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
My chicken came out gummy, almost mushy like, but was good other than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I thought this recipe was very easy to make and very tasty. I marinated my chicken only about 1.5 hours. I usually find breast meat to be dry but this was very moist. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States