Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I made these for dinner last night, and I marinated for only 2 hours. The flavors really soaked into the chicken-yummy and very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
my favorite kabobs so far :) delicious! followed advice to add chopped garlic and rice vineager instead of sherry. Added onion and bell pepper on the skewers and put them on the george forman :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
LOVED LOVED LOVED this! Made as recipe said. Only complaint was I didn't make enough...hubby wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was very yummy. The Chicken was very tender and the pineapple gave it just the right kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Couldn't get enough of this. The canned pineapple was trick to keep on the skewers, but I used big metal ones. Next time I will try bamboo ones and if that doesn't work easily, unmarinated fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was delicious. I made it exactly according to the recipe the first time. Next time, I will marinate the chicken overnight and use the pineapple juice as part of the marinade, leaving the pineapple chunks to be added to the skewers before cooking. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this tonight for the second time. I added fresh garlic (instead of powdered) and fresh cilantro to my marinade. I find it best to marinade for at least 3-4 hours. I wanted more vegitables so I added fresh zuccini, green and red peppers and mushroom. The kebobs were so colorful and full of sweet flavor from the pineapple and marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Used rice vinegar instead of sherry. Cut up 4 chicken breasts into chunky strips and marinated with canned pineapple chunks and seasonings for about an hour. Discarded the pineapples and used a pan grill to cook the chicken. Boiled and simmered the remaining marinade while cooking the chicken. Pan grilled bell peppers and onion. Served with white rice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Great, simple, heathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States