Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
The chicken was great, but I wasn't crazy about the pineapple. Usually I love pineapple either fresh or grilled, but I think I didn't like it with this marinade. Next time maybe I'll just marinate the chicken and not the pineapple. Also, we didn't have any sherry so we used wine instead. It still turned out well. We had this with baked beans and the Asian Coconut Rice recipe on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
kids and family loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was pretty good. I did make the mistake of using fresh pineapple and marinating it with the chicken overnight, so the enzymes in the pineapple made the chicken sticky/pasty. It still tasted great though. Next time I will marinate the chicken & pineapple separately. I served over rice with some roasted red potatoes on the side. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Followed the recipe except for marinating time. This was a last minute thing so I marinated for 30 minutes but the chicken still came out pasty. It smelled great and pineapples were ok but I could not get over the pasty-ness of chicken. I will try again but will follow KAJEWSKI suggestions. Will update how they come out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Great marinade for the chicken! We thought it was very flavorful (marinated 4 hours). A word of caution, though, do not marinate the pineapple. The enzymes break down the chicken. After pulling the chicken out of the marinade, I threaded skewers with chicken, fresh pineapple, red and green bell pepper, and purple onion. However, I made sure not to place pineapple and chicken next to one another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I made this using fresh pineapple but otherwise as the recipe called for and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
No change to ingredients, but used as a chicken marinate instead. Cooled to room temperature, put small slits in chicken breasts then combined marinate and chicken in a zip lock bag, pressing out air. Refrigerated for 2 hours. Grilled and used marinate to baste. Fantastic flavor, guests raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
You have to so careful not to over cook these especially on the grill. The chicken can easily get dried out and tough. I felt like the taste of the soy sauce was to overwhelming along with the seseme oil. I will cut both down the next time I make this. I also marinated the chicken alone. I did as others suggested and cooked down the marinade adding a little corn starch but again the soy sauce was to powerful, we didn't use it. We will try again, but I appreciate all who made suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I added onion to the sauce to marinade along with the chicken & pineapple. I also added red & yellow peppers to the skewers! SO MUCH BETTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layla Rahzor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States