Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This is a great-tasting recipe. I added sliced chunks of yellow onion, which added a nice touch. I served it on top of brown rice and my husband added a dash of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
You can't go wrong with this one! I doubled the sauce and marinaded 3 large chicken breasts (cut up) for about 4 hours in a ziploc bag. I made double the sauce again and used it for basting. I didn't have pineapple so I used red onion and red pepper pieces on the skewers with the chicken. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These kabobs were very easy to make, and delicious. My family loved them. They were so simple we will add this to our camping recipe book also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very Good!!! I made the full amount of marinade for only two chicken breasts. I used part of it to marinade the chicken, part of it to baste with while grilling, and another part to drizzle on when plating. I skewered the chicken separately from the pineapple, and to the pineapple skewers I added red bell peppers and onions. Rather than cubing the chicken, I pounded it and cut it lengthwise into 1-inch strips and wove them on the skewers. I used fresh pineapple and fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
With red onion and green pepper added, I would give this recipe five stars. The marinade was very good, but I liked the kabob with more than just chicken and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was great. I didn't make kabobs and kept the chicken breasts whole. I doubled the marinade and reserved some for a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Fabulous! For July 4th we made a few different kebab-marinade combos for variety, and this one stole the show! I only had time to marinade 2 hours, but it still turned out moist and flavorful. Like others, I didn't marinade the pineapple with the chicken. I reserved a bit of marinade and dipped the pineapple in before skewering. (Also put red and green bell peppers and red onions on some of the kebabs for color and kick!) Sooo good with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deKing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
yum....i doubled the marinade and it was just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States