Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
With red onion and green pepper added, I would give this recipe five stars. The marinade was very good, but I liked the kabob with more than just chicken and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was great. I didn't make kabobs and kept the chicken breasts whole. I doubled the marinade and reserved some for a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Fabulous! For July 4th we made a few different kebab-marinade combos for variety, and this one stole the show! I only had time to marinade 2 hours, but it still turned out moist and flavorful. Like others, I didn't marinade the pineapple with the chicken. I reserved a bit of marinade and dipped the pineapple in before skewering. (Also put red and green bell peppers and red onions on some of the kebabs for color and kick!) Sooo good with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deKing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
yum....i doubled the marinade and it was just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Tripled the recipe and used it to marinade 24 boneless, skinless breasts overnight. We grilled them for the dinner for the local Ronald McDonald House and served along with Pineapple Rice, Sweet and Sour Green beans and Fruit Salad. The guests loved them! I didn't add any pineapple as I had it in the Rice (along with peppers and onions) but I did make extra marinade and thickened it to brush on the breasts right before they were done and to serve along side. It smelled divine! Used fresh ginger and garlic. There were 3 families there from outside the states (Guatemala, Belize, and Ecuador) and they were particularly happy with the meal (the usual lasagna and spaghetti really aren't their cup of tea). Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ralloyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was absolutely one of the most delicious meals I have had recently. Grilled pineapple is one of my favorites. We added some red peppers and onions to the kabobs and marinated them with the pineapple (I marinated the veggies seperate from the chicken as some have suggested). Would highly recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Marinated for 24 hours. Chicken was moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
OMGosh, served these for a family BBQ. Made 'em for the kids, but the ADULTS went wild over them. The glaze was super good, and the char on the pineapple was delicious! Family LOVED this sauce!! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Signora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States