Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
My husband said, "These taste like something you'd get only in a restaurant." Yummmm. Perfect--didn't change a thing. Very tender and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeLiSsA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Germantown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Delicious! I added onions and red peppers to the marinade. Definitely a keeper for summer grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I actually used some of the pineapple juice (from the can) in the marinade and a touch more sherry. I also blended the marinade in a small pot on the stove over a low to medium heat. let it cool then marinaded the chicken. Kept a little marinade on the side which I used to baste the skewers while they were on the grill. I also added a cut up red pepper to the skewer. my son and husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
These were good, but I made a couple changes that I would not do next time. First, I over-marinated. This marinated for over 8 hours and it was too much, I would stick to 2 or 3 max. Also I made a glaze with the marinade to baste the kabobs with, but it was too thick and was overpowering. I would only baste with the regular marinade next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
These are great. Made them as stated and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Amazing!!!!!!!!!! Smells bad when marinading, but the final product is what counts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Instead of skewer, I just fried it all together. Went so well with Parmesan fried potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This recipe is delicious! I agree you need to make extra sauce to make a glaze. Serve over a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normalville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I skipped the kabobs and did this as stir fry over rice. Added green peppers and mushrooms. Thickened it a bit with cornstarch at the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This is a great recipe for the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States