Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
kids and family loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was pretty good. I did make the mistake of using fresh pineapple and marinating it with the chicken overnight, so the enzymes in the pineapple made the chicken sticky/pasty. It still tasted great though. Next time I will marinate the chicken & pineapple separately. I served over rice with some roasted red potatoes on the side. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Followed the recipe except for marinating time. This was a last minute thing so I marinated for 30 minutes but the chicken still came out pasty. It smelled great and pineapples were ok but I could not get over the pasty-ness of chicken. I will try again but will follow KAJEWSKI suggestions. Will update how they come out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Great marinade for the chicken! We thought it was very flavorful (marinated 4 hours). A word of caution, though, do not marinate the pineapple. The enzymes break down the chicken. After pulling the chicken out of the marinade, I threaded skewers with chicken, fresh pineapple, red and green bell pepper, and purple onion. However, I made sure not to place pineapple and chicken next to one another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I made this using fresh pineapple but otherwise as the recipe called for and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
No change to ingredients, but used as a chicken marinate instead. Cooled to room temperature, put small slits in chicken breasts then combined marinate and chicken in a zip lock bag, pressing out air. Refrigerated for 2 hours. Grilled and used marinate to baste. Fantastic flavor, guests raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
You have to so careful not to over cook these especially on the grill. The chicken can easily get dried out and tough. I felt like the taste of the soy sauce was to overwhelming along with the seseme oil. I will cut both down the next time I make this. I also marinated the chicken alone. I did as others suggested and cooked down the marinade adding a little corn starch but again the soy sauce was to powerful, we didn't use it. We will try again, but I appreciate all who made suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I added onion to the sauce to marinade along with the chicken & pineapple. I also added red & yellow peppers to the skewers! SO MUCH BETTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layla Rahzor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I marinated the chicken and shrimp for 8 hours with this recipe. It turned the chicken and shrimp so mushy that we had to through it out and order delivery. Ruined the barcecue and we had to throw away 200 dollars in food. If you try this recipe make sure to only marinate it for 2 hours at most. I have marinated chicken over night over 100 times and never had a problem. I don't know if it is because the pieces are cubed or the marinate isn't good but using fresh pineapple and ingredients, following this to a tee, I wasted a ton of time and it was a disaster. I wish I knew what went wrong. I am thinking that protein and pineapple do NOT belong marinated together for a long time. Recipe says "at least 2 hours" I wouldn't go 1 minute over and cross your fingers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States