Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I loved this chicken! I followed the other reviewers advice and separated the pineapple and the chicken. The only things I did differently were adding a little pineapple juice to the marinade and I used apple cider vinegar instead of sherry. I marinated the chicken all day while I was at work and it was packed with flavor. Then I made veggie kabobs with pineapple, onion and green pepper and put some of the basting sauce on while grilling. They were fantastic with the chicken and brown rice. A great recipe for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This recipe was very good. I have used the sauce recipe for a bunch of different things including homemade wings. Great for teriyaki wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was a lot of work (for me!), but it was worth it. Everyone loved it. I stuck to the recipe exactly. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saucy Wench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I used rice vinegar instead of sherry and forgot the pineapple and it was SOOOO good! Everyone loved it : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Anna-Bat
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out delicious. Marinated for about five hours, and added some onion onto the skewers. Chicken was moist, and the grilled pineapple added some sweet bites. Served with a bit of brown rice. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Hmm. I decided to bake this, as it decided to rain at dinner time. I will try this again and grill it, but don't bake this!!! It turns out like paste. I will give it another shot, though, and hopefully have the same success as everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These were a success in my house! The chicken was tender and the grilled pineapple was yummy! I think i may try to marinade the chicken over night next time to give it more time to absorb the flavor as it was fairly light tasting. But over all it was good and I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1bagaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I omitted the sherry since I didn't have any but the marinade was awesome and the chicken had such flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Excellent taste and easy to prepare! My family loved it. It was really good served with rice. We have been looking for healthy recipes and this was great. You can lessen the sesame oil and even brown sugar if you want to decrease fat/cal more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoppin4health

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
The flavors were explosive, but not overpowering. Definitely will be doing this one again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States