Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
A truly yummy marinade! The chicken came out tender and left me and my guests very impressed. I also used rice vinegar instead of sherry and marinated for 4 hours. I added the pineapple chunks just before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROO911
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
for sure is a keeper... made for a family gathering.. everyone LOVE them..... and had left overs for days with the amount i made... i did NOT add the pineapple (ok, well like 4 little quarter pieces and a touch of juice)... in reading other reviews was afraid of the pineapple ruining the chicken..... and well, glad i did not add all of them..... turned out wonderful.... thank you thank you thank you.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROO911

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Excellent! The sesame oil is a great touch. This was a fun meal on our camping trip and required no plates or silverware...Perfect! I made a double batch of marinade. One for veggies and one for meat. I used rice vinegar as I had no Sherry on hand. I added red and green bell peppers, zucchini, cherry tomatoes and onions to the pineapples. I skewered chicken separate from veggies . Everything came out so yummy - even the veggies quickly disappeared! Only three days after returning from our camping trip and all five of my kids are requesting this meal again. Love it when healthy food is so well received! Thanks for the great recipe. Serving again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of five

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was just "OK" for us. The marinade was not as flavorful as we would have liked. The chicken looked good, but was a little disappointing in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Absolutely amazing! I took others advice and marinated the veggies and chicken seprately, also used apple cider vinegar instead of sherry, and placed chicken on a seperate skewer than the veggies (yellow and red bell peppers and mushrooms) and pineapple....the chicken had the most amazing flavor from the marinade, it was a huge sucess! Will definitely be cooking this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
We've made this one a couple of times this season so far, and my husband keeps asking me to pick up pineapples so he has an excuse to make it again. Taken to parties, it's a huge hit! Leftovers are incredible too, I put them in wraps for myself and the flavor is still great. Basting with (veg only) reduced leftover marinade worth the time. So easy! Thanks for posting, and thanks to KAJEWSKI for condensing the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I loved this chicken! I followed the other reviewers advice and separated the pineapple and the chicken. The only things I did differently were adding a little pineapple juice to the marinade and I used apple cider vinegar instead of sherry. I marinated the chicken all day while I was at work and it was packed with flavor. Then I made veggie kabobs with pineapple, onion and green pepper and put some of the basting sauce on while grilling. They were fantastic with the chicken and brown rice. A great recipe for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This recipe was very good. I have used the sauce recipe for a bunch of different things including homemade wings. Great for teriyaki wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was a lot of work (for me!), but it was worth it. Everyone loved it. I stuck to the recipe exactly. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saucy Wench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I used rice vinegar instead of sherry and forgot the pineapple and it was SOOOO good! Everyone loved it : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 161-170 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States