Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
these were great!! family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Not the flavor I was looking for.Nobody in the house cared for it at all.Wasted 2 packs of chicken.I`ll stick to Mr Yoshida`s instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
These turned out GREAT!!!! Followed the recipe as written for the marinade. I added zucchini and bell peppers to the skewers along with the chicken. Made a second batch of the marinade, replacing the sherry with the rice vinegar. The second batch was used to baste the chicken while grilling. Grilled the chicken and veggies. Separately grilled the pineapple for a few minutes. Added all items in a bowl and served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G. Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Wonderful! The only thing I changed was to make two bags of marinade, one for the chicken and one for the pineapple and veggies, and I added the pineapple juice from the can of fruit to each of the marinades, just because it seemed to be a waste not to use it. Wonderful with onions and sweet peppers on the skewers. Simple too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made this for a junior high church retreat. Everyone absolutely loved these kabobs, telling me they were the best chicken kabobs they've ever had. I made one change as recommended by another reviewer - used rice vinegar instead of sherry. I had to share this recipe with several in attendance at the retreat as well as others who heard about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
A truly yummy marinade! The chicken came out tender and left me and my guests very impressed. I also used rice vinegar instead of sherry and marinated for 4 hours. I added the pineapple chunks just before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROO911
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
for sure is a keeper... made for a family gathering.. everyone LOVE them..... and had left overs for days with the amount i made... i did NOT add the pineapple (ok, well like 4 little quarter pieces and a touch of juice)... in reading other reviews was afraid of the pineapple ruining the chicken..... and well, glad i did not add all of them..... turned out wonderful.... thank you thank you thank you.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROO911

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Excellent! The sesame oil is a great touch. This was a fun meal on our camping trip and required no plates or silverware...Perfect! I made a double batch of marinade. One for veggies and one for meat. I used rice vinegar as I had no Sherry on hand. I added red and green bell peppers, zucchini, cherry tomatoes and onions to the pineapples. I skewered chicken separate from veggies . Everything came out so yummy - even the veggies quickly disappeared! Only three days after returning from our camping trip and all five of my kids are requesting this meal again. Love it when healthy food is so well received! Thanks for the great recipe. Serving again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of five

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was just "OK" for us. The marinade was not as flavorful as we would have liked. The chicken looked good, but was a little disappointing in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Absolutely amazing! I took others advice and marinated the veggies and chicken seprately, also used apple cider vinegar instead of sherry, and placed chicken on a seperate skewer than the veggies (yellow and red bell peppers and mushrooms) and pineapple....the chicken had the most amazing flavor from the marinade, it was a huge sucess! Will definitely be cooking this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States