Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Superb! Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by char0789
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious! Wow! This recipe is worth saving for the marinate at least! The chicken was so tender and soo good. I added mushrooms & zucchini to the kabobs. Yum! Like another reviewer, I didn't have any sherry so I used rice vinegar and it worked so well! You need to make this. Haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by char0789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I wish there was a way to rate the top reviews... as many suggested, I substituted the sherry for rice vinegar, and the 2 hour marinade was WAY too long. The chicken was too broken down and ended up being pasty and weirdly textured. Otherwise the flavors seemed as if they would have been great. I do NOT recommend using rice vinegar, or if you do, cut the marinade time down to no more than 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solipsis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I marinated my chicken for 24 hours partly by accident because I didn't know dinner had been planned for the day I started marinating these. I didn't marinate the pineapple with the chicken but added those to the kabobs when I was ready to grill them. That being said, this was delicious, very full of flavor. I would make these again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
these were great!! family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Not the flavor I was looking for.Nobody in the house cared for it at all.Wasted 2 packs of chicken.I`ll stick to Mr Yoshida`s instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
These turned out GREAT!!!! Followed the recipe as written for the marinade. I added zucchini and bell peppers to the skewers along with the chicken. Made a second batch of the marinade, replacing the sherry with the rice vinegar. The second batch was used to baste the chicken while grilling. Grilled the chicken and veggies. Separately grilled the pineapple for a few minutes. Added all items in a bowl and served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G. Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Wonderful! The only thing I changed was to make two bags of marinade, one for the chicken and one for the pineapple and veggies, and I added the pineapple juice from the can of fruit to each of the marinades, just because it seemed to be a waste not to use it. Wonderful with onions and sweet peppers on the skewers. Simple too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made this for a junior high church retreat. Everyone absolutely loved these kabobs, telling me they were the best chicken kabobs they've ever had. I made one change as recommended by another reviewer - used rice vinegar instead of sherry. I had to share this recipe with several in attendance at the retreat as well as others who heard about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
A truly yummy marinade! The chicken came out tender and left me and my guests very impressed. I also used rice vinegar instead of sherry and marinated for 4 hours. I added the pineapple chunks just before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States