Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Tripled the recipe and used it to marinade 24 boneless, skinless breasts overnight. We grilled them for the dinner for the local Ronald McDonald House and served along with Pineapple Rice, Sweet and Sour Green beans and Fruit Salad. The guests loved them! I didn't add any pineapple as I had it in the Rice (along with peppers and onions) but I did make extra marinade and thickened it to brush on the breasts right before they were done and to serve along side. It smelled divine! Used fresh ginger and garlic. There were 3 families there from outside the states (Guatemala, Belize, and Ecuador) and they were particularly happy with the meal (the usual lasagna and spaghetti really aren't their cup of tea). Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ralloyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was absolutely one of the most delicious meals I have had recently. Grilled pineapple is one of my favorites. We added some red peppers and onions to the kabobs and marinated them with the pineapple (I marinated the veggies seperate from the chicken as some have suggested). Would highly recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Marinated for 24 hours. Chicken was moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
OMGosh, served these for a family BBQ. Made 'em for the kids, but the ADULTS went wild over them. The glaze was super good, and the char on the pineapple was delicious! Family LOVED this sauce!! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Signora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Superb! Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by char0789
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious! Wow! This recipe is worth saving for the marinate at least! The chicken was so tender and soo good. I added mushrooms & zucchini to the kabobs. Yum! Like another reviewer, I didn't have any sherry so I used rice vinegar and it worked so well! You need to make this. Haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by char0789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I wish there was a way to rate the top reviews... as many suggested, I substituted the sherry for rice vinegar, and the 2 hour marinade was WAY too long. The chicken was too broken down and ended up being pasty and weirdly textured. Otherwise the flavors seemed as if they would have been great. I do NOT recommend using rice vinegar, or if you do, cut the marinade time down to no more than 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solipsis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I marinated my chicken for 24 hours partly by accident because I didn't know dinner had been planned for the day I started marinating these. I didn't marinate the pineapple with the chicken but added those to the kabobs when I was ready to grill them. That being said, this was delicious, very full of flavor. I would make these again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
these were great!! family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States