Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
meh, not bad but not good enough to make again. I grilled with an electric grill I'm sure a charcoal would gave given a better taste. Also should have read the reviews ahead of time and not added the pineapple chunks to the marinade. It made them to soft and mushy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Great! flavorful.....keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Noble

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Not as much flavor as we were hoping, wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
A real crowd pleaser with my family. I used chicken drumettes and they came out great. Thanks will throw this into the rotation. Its a quick and easy weekday meal and easy to modify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
We really enjoyed these. I marinated for about 3 hours. Doubled the marinade and separated the green pepper/pineapple from the chicken. Definitely will be having them again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! It was easy, and so, so good. Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Has anyone added coconut milk to the marinade?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Fantastic. I added a teaspoon of fresh grated ginger plus a few shakes of cayenne and about a teaspoon of dried chili flakes because we like things spicy, although the basic flavor is still excellent. We used a non-stick griddle on the grill and are so glad we did! Otherwise, the sugars from the marinade and pineapple would have made a mess. Using the griddle, the kebabs carmelized perfectly (without flameups) and the chicken was moist and very flavorful, with only 2 hours of marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
My family likes this. I used green peppers in addition to the pineapple and chicken. The marinade was delicious. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Froze marinade and chicken cubes together a while ago then defrosted/marinated for two days. Delicious! Chicken skewers only (no pineapple). Grilled at 350-400F, 5min/side for perfect, juicy chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States