Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Excellent, gave chicken a new and different taste. A pleasant change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
The longer you let it marinate the better! Excellent recipe. I marinate a lot of chicken and leave it in the fridge. I use what I need for the day, the following days it gets better and better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThisOneChick19
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very boring. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penzance, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was "easy, simple, fast and good" words from my hubbys mouth. We used fresh pineapple, because we normally have it in the house. I did not put the pinapple in with the chicken to marinade. I did double the marinade to make sure all the chicken got a good coat. All in all great recipe and will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Nothing that special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Something about the marinade does something fabulous to the pineapple! I did not use the chicken and used other veggies as well as the pineapple because I was wanted a side dish for grilled salmon, but I followed the recipe as-is and it was really great... the pineapple flavor explodes in your mouth, it was the star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Great Recipe! Chicken is really moist and the marinade gives it a nice flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
meh, not bad but not good enough to make again. I grilled with an electric grill I'm sure a charcoal would gave given a better taste. Also should have read the reviews ahead of time and not added the pineapple chunks to the marinade. It made them to soft and mushy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Great! flavorful.....keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Not as much flavor as we were hoping, wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States