Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I followed another reviewer's suggestion and used rice vinegar for the chicken, but marinated the veggies separately using cooking sherry. I also used fresh pineapple. The whole family loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Delicious!!! I've made it is a pan, it works that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta'sCrafts

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This makes excellent left overs too. Make a lot! The only thing you will regret is running out of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
It's the marinade! Works great with grilled chicken wings also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was fantastic! A nice change to the daily dinner menu. The only change I made was to use rice vinegar in place of the sherry. I also used some of the marinade from the pineapple (boiled with corn starch as others suggested) to baste the kabobs while grilling. Then I used the rest of the cooked marinade to pour over rice. Again, this recipe is excellent! It will take a spot in the dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very easy and a big hit. I do not marinate the pineapple with the chicken until the last 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I followed the suggestions made by some of the other reviewers and am glad that I took the time to do so. I made the recipe as listed, but found that the sesame oil did not make a significant addition to the baste; instead, the oil caused the marinade to slip off the chicken and did not allow it to adhere. However, I tripled the marinade to use as a side sauce and added the sesame oil to this, and the subtle flavor of the sesame oil DID add a nice, extra flavor to the entire marinade. I will be making a LOT of this dish (and marinade) for a luau/birthday party I'll be hosting next month and am glad that I tried it out on my sister's family first. Always good to have a dry run with someone who's opinion you can trust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
it was good, but I will use a real pineapple next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious! So easy and tasty my boyfriend loved it and so did I. This recipe was so easy I used fresh garlic omitted the ginger since I didn't have any and used the rice vinegar like others suggested and I didn't want to cut up a pineapple so I used a can of pineapples in 100% pineapple juice and added a couple splashes to the marinade, I added onions to the skewers and served over rice... great recipe! Also nice that it's versatile and still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Loved it! Gave it a try over the weekend and it was a hit with everyone. Only marinated for about 1.5 hours and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States