Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
It's the marinade! Works great with grilled chicken wings also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was fantastic! A nice change to the daily dinner menu. The only change I made was to use rice vinegar in place of the sherry. I also used some of the marinade from the pineapple (boiled with corn starch as others suggested) to baste the kabobs while grilling. Then I used the rest of the cooked marinade to pour over rice. Again, this recipe is excellent! It will take a spot in the dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very easy and a big hit. I do not marinate the pineapple with the chicken until the last 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I followed the suggestions made by some of the other reviewers and am glad that I took the time to do so. I made the recipe as listed, but found that the sesame oil did not make a significant addition to the baste; instead, the oil caused the marinade to slip off the chicken and did not allow it to adhere. However, I tripled the marinade to use as a side sauce and added the sesame oil to this, and the subtle flavor of the sesame oil DID add a nice, extra flavor to the entire marinade. I will be making a LOT of this dish (and marinade) for a luau/birthday party I'll be hosting next month and am glad that I tried it out on my sister's family first. Always good to have a dry run with someone who's opinion you can trust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
it was good, but I will use a real pineapple next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious! So easy and tasty my boyfriend loved it and so did I. This recipe was so easy I used fresh garlic omitted the ginger since I didn't have any and used the rice vinegar like others suggested and I didn't want to cut up a pineapple so I used a can of pineapples in 100% pineapple juice and added a couple splashes to the marinade, I added onions to the skewers and served over rice... great recipe! Also nice that it's versatile and still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Loved it! Gave it a try over the weekend and it was a hit with everyone. Only marinated for about 1.5 hours and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Excellent! Doubled the marinade for the chicken. Put pineapple and green peppers in a separate marinade This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
The chicken had a funny texture. My family was unimpressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Great recipe. After trying many chicken kabobs recipes this one is the best. Made the left over marinade into a glaze and basted the kabobs the last 5 minutes of grilling. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States