Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Great marinade, added onions to the kabobs and marinated for about 45 minutes. However the chicken could use longer, will try 2 hours next time. Need to watch the chicken so it does not overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Taguchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
The chicken turned out slimmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I followed another reviewer's suggestion and used rice vinegar for the chicken, but marinated the veggies separately using cooking sherry. I also used fresh pineapple. The whole family loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Delicious!!! I've made it is a pan, it works that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta'sCrafts

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This makes excellent left overs too. Make a lot! The only thing you will regret is running out of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
It's the marinade! Works great with grilled chicken wings also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was fantastic! A nice change to the daily dinner menu. The only change I made was to use rice vinegar in place of the sherry. I also used some of the marinade from the pineapple (boiled with corn starch as others suggested) to baste the kabobs while grilling. Then I used the rest of the cooked marinade to pour over rice. Again, this recipe is excellent! It will take a spot in the dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very easy and a big hit. I do not marinate the pineapple with the chicken until the last 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I followed the suggestions made by some of the other reviewers and am glad that I took the time to do so. I made the recipe as listed, but found that the sesame oil did not make a significant addition to the baste; instead, the oil caused the marinade to slip off the chicken and did not allow it to adhere. However, I tripled the marinade to use as a side sauce and added the sesame oil to this, and the subtle flavor of the sesame oil DID add a nice, extra flavor to the entire marinade. I will be making a LOT of this dish (and marinade) for a luau/birthday party I'll be hosting next month and am glad that I tried it out on my sister's family first. Always good to have a dry run with someone who's opinion you can trust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States