Hawaiian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
WOW! I was looking for a Hawaiian chicken recipe that didn't require pineapple (I was out!) and I'm so glad I found this one. Absolutely wonderful taste, easy to make, and so tender it melted in my mouth. Everyone loved it and begged me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Freakin awesome, the glaze is unbeleivable, i made my own sweet and sour too delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotchocolate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I wish I could rate this with more than 5 stars! This was AMAZING!!! So tender & juicy & SoOoOo full of flavor! I have a VERY picky 9 year old and he LOVED it! I did change it up just a little. I pre-cooked the chicken on the stove in a little butter, added garlic powder, salt, fresh ground pepper, and a little bit of crushed red pepper. I made the sauce as listed, minus the wine, & added a few dashes of soy sauce and a small can of pineapple tidbits WITH the juice. I put a bit of butter in a glass 9X13 dish & melted it in the oven while I mixed the sauce. (I really think you could skip the extra butter.) Then I put the chicken breast in the dish, poured the sauce on top, tossed it in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes and turned it half way through. I served this with a Lipton chicken & veggie rice and a side of carrots. It was DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Used half of the brown sugar required and added pineapple chunks. It was fabulous and went over great at my other-in-law's birthday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdamKristiana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I think the only thing that would make this better are spices, like parsley or mint
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA
Living In: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Very simple and yummy! After reading other reviews, I put in only 1/2 cup of brown sugar to cut down on the sweetness, and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Not bad. I did think this recipe was sweet, and I didn't put in the sugar at all because I'm not a big sweet fan. I scaled it to one serving and made it for my lunch at work--only had a bit of sweet and sour sauce and bf doesn't like things like this. I used a frozen skinless chicken breast and it was fine. I wouldn't buy the sweet and sour sauce just to make it, but I'd make it again if I had some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I love this site and i try new reciepes every night. My husband now calls me Martha Stewart, my daughter wanted to make dinner one night so we did this one, it was wonderful. chicken turned out very juicy and the sauce was just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Icepc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I printed this recipe back on 6/20/06 and noticed that today, the recipe has slightly been altered as far as cooking time. Unfortunately, I cooked it for one hour as instructed on the 6/2006 printout and it was too dry. I used dry white wine and didn't find it too sweet at all... however, I did find the butter to be way too much. I think that 2T of butter will be enough and less cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Lewis Hanby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
It was way toooo sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States