Hawaiian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
This was incredible!! The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
Excellent for those of us who aren't gourmet cooks. Very user-friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
The chicken was moist and tender. My entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
My turn to prepare the office lunch and I choose Hawaiian Chicken II. Because the menu was enlarged, my prep/cook time was about 4 hours to prepare for forty-two people. To this day I am still getting rave reviews to the meal that was prepared last July ’01. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLParks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
I made this recipe a few years ago for a sorority function. Everyone there loved it and I still get compliments on it. In fact, many people that attended still ask me to make it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Yum! This was delicious. Very easy to make, too. Just mix together the ingredients, pour em over the chicken and let bake for about an hour. I watched TV while the chicken baked. I think I'm going to try this also with pork chops. This time I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts but I think it would work fine with bone-in chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
I was a little nervous, but my roommates raved and raved about how great this dish was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
I liked this dish a lot. It's very easy and tasty. I actually did something a little different that turned out REALLY well: I used a glass ungreased 9 X13 baking pan and I added 2 cups of raw rice, and 2-and-a-half cups of water to the bottom of the pan. I stirred the rice to make sure it soaked the water in well, then I put the chicken on top of the rice/water mix, and poured the sauce over that. I baked it covered with tin foil for 20 minutes @ 400F, then I removed the tin foil and baked for 30 or so minutes uncovered. The rice cooks thoroughly and easily on its own, absorbing the flavorful sauce, and the chicken is very moist and tender with a coating of the sweet and sour. I think next time I might add a little pineapple before I pour on the sauce because I love pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
VERY tasty! I added chunky pieces of green pepper, while arranging the dish for the oven. Next time I will add the green pepper 5 or 10 minutes before taking out of the oven. Upon taking the dish out, I placed the chicken breasts on bed of white rice on a serving dish, added some pineapple chunks, and covered it all with the leftover sauce. Definately will add this to my rotation. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This was the best chicken I have ever had. Will make again. Even my picky kid liked this one. i did add Pinaple rings about half-way through the cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States