Hawaiian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This is definitely a keeper. I used my own version of this recipe, I placed my chicken in a baking dish, mixed my sauce as directed, except that I used Orange Juice Concentrate, instead of Orange Juice, speared my chicken, poured the sauce on top and set it in the fridge for 2 hours, allowing it to absorb some of the sauce flavor. I baked it at 400 degrees for 30 minutes, turned the chicken, placed pineapple slices in the sauce, and baked for the remaining 15 minutes. It was excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I followed the advice from other reviews and only used 1/2 cup brown sugar. It was great over rice. This is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Polo, Missouri, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
A bit dry and bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
It was okay, but I did alter the recipe. I used 1/4 cup of brown sugar and 3T of butter. The sweetness was about right but it could've used a little kick. If I make this again, I will try some red pepper, which was suggested by other users. Besides the taste, this was very simple to make. Also, I cut the chicken into bite size pieces before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
I added a green pepper and green beans, need to cook a little less next time. Great sweet tangy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I made this for my family and we all thought it was too sweet. Maybe it would be better if it had less brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Poway, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
My husband and I LOVED this! I am always trying new recipes. Tonight, my husband said I had finally found a winner! Two thumbs up!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was very good after I made the following changes: I omitted the brown sugar altogether (it's sweet enough without it), decreased the butter to about 2 tablespoons, added 1 tablespoon cornstarch to the sauce to help thicken it up, and decreased the cooking temp to 350 degrees. I also added one can of drained pineapple chunks, 1 coarsely chopped red pepper and 1/2 coarsely chopped red onion with about 20 minutes to go. It tasted great, but the only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is that the chicken looked pale and undercooked, even though it wasn't. Next time, I'll brown the chicken for a couple of minutes and reduce the cooking time by about 10 minutes. It'll be a 5-star for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Great ! The only change I made was add the pineapple chuck with about 10 minutes to go. This is a keeper.... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Just had to rate this recipe again. I prepared it last night but substituted center cut pork chops for the chicken. This should be listed as a dish for pork also. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States