Hawaiian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Very good. I cut the chicken in bite size pieces, only used 1/2 cup brown sugar, and it came out delicious. Served over white rice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Paul loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Very tasty. Four stars only because I think there was a lot of excess sauce that wasn't needed. I didn't have any white wine and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieeMonster13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
This was great! I browned the chicken first, and I added a small can of drained chopped pineapple, a chopped red bell pepper, a large pinch of red pepper flakes, and freshly ground salt and pepper. Cook at lower temp (350) for half hour and it's perfect! I served over rice with a side of green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF MARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Our family enjoyed this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I made this with no brown sugar and baked it in the oven with onions, peppers and added shrimp the last 15 minutes. It was the most delicious thing I have ever had!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This was great! My hubby doesn't really care for sweet sauces but he added a little tobasco to his and loved it! I added a little more wine to the over all recipe since love cooking with wine. I would use a dry white wine so it's not to sweet due to the sauce for the chicken being very sweet before the wine. Thanks for recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I thought this was good. I also added pineapple slices to the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
It was super easy and incredibly good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This is definitely a keeper. I used my own version of this recipe, I placed my chicken in a baking dish, mixed my sauce as directed, except that I used Orange Juice Concentrate, instead of Orange Juice, speared my chicken, poured the sauce on top and set it in the fridge for 2 hours, allowing it to absorb some of the sauce flavor. I baked it at 400 degrees for 30 minutes, turned the chicken, placed pineapple slices in the sauce, and baked for the remaining 15 minutes. It was excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States