Hawaiian Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Great Recipe, made as directed on the grill and it was perfect. As one other reviewer suggested we made white rice by replacing some of the water with 2 coconuts worth of juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
SOOO good! I bought some frozen chicken breasts already pre-marinated in teriyaki and that worked out well. My kids loved it, and they really liked the grilled pineapple too. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This was very good. The dipping sauce was excellent. I'm going to use cornstarch with the leftover sauce next time for a thicker consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Wonderful flavors, love the dipping sauce. This is delicious served with coconut rice (cook white or brown rice as usual, but substitute coconut milk for water). Thanks for a chicken recipe that the whole family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
This chicken is so delicious. I made it for a luau bridal shower along with the tropical salad and hawaiian bread II. It was a wonderful dinner. It was easy to throw thgether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I made this for a group of friends and my 2 year old and it was a huge hit!!! I grilled the pineapple before I put it on the chicken....YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I liked this chicken but found the dipping sauce to be a little heavy on the Worcestershire sauce. I might cut that in half next time and use a little less soy (can always add more later if it needs something).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
This is some of the best chicken I have ever had, at home or in a restaurant! It would be excellent for company because it looks impressive and is actually very easy! I thought the dipping sauce was perfect, but I tend to like things sweet. You should absolutely make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This is a very tasty chicken recipe. I used 4 chicken cutlets and marinated about 4 hours. For the marinade I used only about 1/2 cup teriyaki sauce, half of the pineapple juice from an 8oz can of pineapple slices, and about 1 tsp garlic powder. After marinating and before grilling, I took the leftover marinade and added about 2 Tbs of soy sauce, 1/4 cup of brown sugar, rest of the pineapple juice, 2 tbs of corn starch and cooked over low heat stirring constantly until marinade thickened and was bubbly (kills any bacteria). I basted my chicken cutlets and pineapple slices with the thickened marinade (omitted melted butter) and grilled both chicken and pineapple slices. After grilling I topped each cutlet with a pineapple slice. Very tasty and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
This recipie was delicious! I made it with Quorn brand Naked Cutlets because I'm a vegetarian and it turned out great. The dipping sauce was excellent. One of the best meals I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States