Hawaiian Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I LOVED this recipe! I baked the chicken in the sauce rather than grilling and dipping, but it was still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This was excellent and it's not too often I give a recipe 5 stars but this was worht it. I didn't grill the pineapple on top because I didn't have any on hand, but it was great even without it! The sauce made this extra special too. YUMMY! I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This recipe reminds me of one I enjoyed at a Polynesian restaurant in Montreal years ago and it was delicious and not difficult to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tide Head, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Very good recipe. We cut into cubes and put on skewers with pineapple and onions. Dipping sauce was nice and sweet. We used reduced sodium soy and teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I made this one in the oven, but it was still really good. I poured extra teriyaki in the bottom of my pan & the chicken came out extra juicy. I didn't have time to make the dipping sauce, but the chicken didn't need anything else. It was good all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Great Recipe, made as directed on the grill and it was perfect. As one other reviewer suggested we made white rice by replacing some of the water with 2 coconuts worth of juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
SOOO good! I bought some frozen chicken breasts already pre-marinated in teriyaki and that worked out well. My kids loved it, and they really liked the grilled pineapple too. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This was very good. The dipping sauce was excellent. I'm going to use cornstarch with the leftover sauce next time for a thicker consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Wonderful flavors, love the dipping sauce. This is delicious served with coconut rice (cook white or brown rice as usual, but substitute coconut milk for water). Thanks for a chicken recipe that the whole family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
This chicken is so delicious. I made it for a luau bridal shower along with the tropical salad and hawaiian bread II. It was a wonderful dinner. It was easy to throw thgether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States