Hawaiian Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
very tasty...i baked mine tonight rather than grill it and it still turned out well...i liked the dipping sauce too! i LOVE chicken and cooked pineapple...the whole family enjoyed it - even the grumpy teenager and picky 4 year old! cant wait to try it out on the grill... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMDAILEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I split the breast and stuffed with crushed pineapple (use toothpicks to secure). If you can find low-sodium teriyaki and soy sauce it really helps cut the sodium content. The dipping sauce is good, but not necessary because the chicken is so juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Absolutely delicious! For the pineapple juice I just drained the juice from the can of pinapple rings. I served with Lipton teriyaki rice. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This is a family favorite!!! I love having company and cooking this dish. It always goes over really good...... Must have the dipping sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
It was wwwaaayyy to salty!! I will not try this one again! sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I LOVED this recipe! I baked the chicken in the sauce rather than grilling and dipping, but it was still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This was excellent and it's not too often I give a recipe 5 stars but this was worht it. I didn't grill the pineapple on top because I didn't have any on hand, but it was great even without it! The sauce made this extra special too. YUMMY! I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This recipe reminds me of one I enjoyed at a Polynesian restaurant in Montreal years ago and it was delicious and not difficult to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tide Head, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Very good recipe. We cut into cubes and put on skewers with pineapple and onions. Dipping sauce was nice and sweet. We used reduced sodium soy and teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I made this one in the oven, but it was still really good. I poured extra teriyaki in the bottom of my pan & the chicken came out extra juicy. I didn't have time to make the dipping sauce, but the chicken didn't need anything else. It was good all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States