Hawaiian Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This was awesome! I added a little bit more brown sugar than what it called for in the dipping sauce just becuase I'm a sweet tooth, but other than that it was really good tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Absolutely loved it! This recipe combines some of my favorite things. My husband, an avid pinapple-hater, even enjoyed it (I left pineapple off of his). Why the four stars and not five??? The one problem was that the sauce was way too salty. I would recommend people to use low-sodium soy sauce. I would have except I can't find it in the country that I live in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Tried this today. GREAT! Followed another suggestion about using Dale's steak sauce since I had very little teriyaki. I made several changes, due to the limited amounts I had on hand. Used Geo. Foreman Grill worked great. I had tenders. Used the full amount of pineapple juice, but only 1 Tbl. worchestershire, 2 Tbl. of low-sodium soy sauce, 2 Tbl. of low-sodium Teriyaki, 4 Tbl. brown sugar, a dash or 2 of Tabasco (easy) and a big Tbl. of all fruit apricot perserves, yummy. I also used 2 Tbl. of cornstarch, mixed with water. This really does have a great flavor. Will definitely make again. This is what I like about Allrecipes is getting to read the raves/boos before I try a recipe. Keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Texas, USA
Living In: Overton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Cooked just as mentioned, was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
very tasty...i baked mine tonight rather than grill it and it still turned out well...i liked the dipping sauce too! i LOVE chicken and cooked pineapple...the whole family enjoyed it - even the grumpy teenager and picky 4 year old! cant wait to try it out on the grill... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMDAILEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I split the breast and stuffed with crushed pineapple (use toothpicks to secure). If you can find low-sodium teriyaki and soy sauce it really helps cut the sodium content. The dipping sauce is good, but not necessary because the chicken is so juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Absolutely delicious! For the pineapple juice I just drained the juice from the can of pinapple rings. I served with Lipton teriyaki rice. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This is a family favorite!!! I love having company and cooking this dish. It always goes over really good...... Must have the dipping sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
It was wwwaaayyy to salty!! I will not try this one again! sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I LOVED this recipe! I baked the chicken in the sauce rather than grilling and dipping, but it was still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States