Hawaiian Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
These were really good, if you're in the mood for something differnt, don't hesitate to try this recipe. I'm putting it on the regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I'm sorry, but this recipe was just awful! I really don't understand why so many people loved it. The combination of so much soy, teriayaki, and worchester sauce made the sauce WAY TOO SALTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
We all enjoyed this, however next time I think I'll just mix some of the teryaki sauce into the dipping sauce mixture, and marinate the chicken in that. I didn't grill my chicken either, I baked it at 350 for 30 minutes, then topped with the pineapple and baked it for an additional 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was great I cooked it for my husbands b-day and it turned out great. I didn't cook on the grill I marinated just like the recipe calls for then I used the remainder of the t-sauce in the bottom of a baking dish cooked on 350 for about 45 min to an hour and voila it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kisling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I really liked this recipe. It was different than most chicken recipes that I have tried in the past. I liked the sweetness of the pineapples with the soy. I did cook the chicken in the skillet for a few minutes to get some color as well as the pineapples (which I marinated as well). Then I baked with a little more of the marinade. It turned out well. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Excellent recipe, my husband and I really enjoyed. I took others' advice and used low salt soy sauce and teriyaki sauce. Thanks for a real good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I really enjoyed the dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was a wonderful meal. My husband and I are not big on Hawaiian dishes, and honestly, I thought we both would hate it. No way! It was out of this world! I served this with white rice and I stir fried some broccoli in lemon pepper and butter. It was a meal I would be proud to show off to friends. My hubby thought pouring the dipping sauce over the rice, broccoli and chicken really made the meal. I thank the recipe sharer for turning us on to this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I made couple changes to the recipes. Instead of marinating the chicken in just the teriyaki sauce, I made the dipping sauce and marinade the chicken with that instead. I don't have any canned pineapple at hand, so I use, pineapple jam instead and boil the marinade to use as a dipping sauce after. I also added more brown sugar than the recipe calls for. It turns out really tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Yummy! I have to admit I was a little ify about this recipe at first but I decided to try it anyway and I sure am glad I did! I was only able to marinate my chicken for 4 hours instead of the said 8 hours. Also when grilling, I grilled the pineapple slices before placing them ontop of the chicken. I also found the sauce a little too sweet so I added a little more soy sauce and the salt was able to tone down the sweetness a little. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States