Hawaiian Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I made this as written except I used the dipping sauce as the marinade and added 3 cloves of minced garlic, 1/4 cup of honey and pineapple chunks, then baked it at 375* for 20 minutes, instead of grilling. I poured everything over white rice before serving. This was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
The dipping sauce was a little off. I had to add additional sugar to get the desired sweetness and the entire juice from a can of pineapple rings. I used Allegro's Teriyaki sauce and marinated the chicken for 8 hours. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This recipe was amazing! Instead of grilling it I Baked it! I preheated the oven at 375 and cooked it for about 20minutes! I also substituded pineapple rings with chunks! it worked out well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This was very good. I tasted the sauce before I used it, and decided that I didn't care for the worcestershire sauce in it. It was too overwhelming. So I added more teriyaki and then poured some honey on the chicken. I will make it that way again. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe. Served it with some rice and put dipping sauce over the rice to. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I've made this dish several times and so far everyone has loved it. For me, the dipping sauce is what makes the dish. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
We thought this was fine, but nothing special. There are a lot of other recipes we like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I liked this but thought it was sweeter than I prefer. My husband, however, loved it. I added garlic and red pepper in the sauce, grilled the pineapples and skipped buttering them on the grill. The sauce is great over some rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was very very good. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
These were really good, if you're in the mood for something differnt, don't hesitate to try this recipe. I'm putting it on the regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States