Hawaiian Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
Excellent! Both my Mom, husband and sister loved! Even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
We loved this chicken!! I made more chicken than we needed so I could use the leftovers in a chicken salad, and it was great!! We will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This is definitely one of the best recipes that I have ever made. I followed the recipe exactly except I used pineapple chunks instead of rings and grilled the chicken and pineapple separately on my George Forman grill. I served it with steamed Jasmine rice. The only thing I will change next time is reducing the sauce recipe by 1/2 because I had a large amount leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
Great! We cut the recipe in half since there is only two of us. Very good dipping sauce and marinade mixture. We brushed the dipping sauce on the chicken and extra pineapple rings at the end of the grilling time and it turned out deliciously! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
We loved this! The dipping sauce made the whole meal! This was such an easy dinner to make for a weeknight. Next time I'm going to grill the pineapple before putting it on the chicken. I highly recommend this to anyone who loves chicken/pineapple combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Very good. We changed two things on the dipping sauce 1)cut the soy sauce in half and 2)double the pineapple juice. We served it with grilled corn on the cob and seasoned rice (rice, beef boullion, green onion, pineapple juice, and whatever else you want to throw in). Nice meal. We all had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
This recipe is wonderful! As I live in a condo with no blacony (sigh), BBQing isn't an option, but I'm happy to report this worked wonderfully on my Forman grill! Scaled it to two servings, as I'm a confirmed batchelorette, and can't wait to eat the second breast tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
It was pretty good but not great.. the second time I made this i cut the Worcestershire down to 2 tablespoons and upped the brown sugar and the pinapple juice to a cup because I like the extra sweetness..i also added a little cornstarch to thickin it up and poured half of it on the chicken about halfway through baking which turned it into a very nice glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
Yummy! Great easy way to spice up chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
I change it up a bit, instead of Chicken breast I made it with Chicken Wings. Served at a party, it was the first thing to disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIRPAG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States