Hawaiian Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I've done this one with BBQ sauce instead of teriyaki and added garlic powder. And it happens to be tastier if you use chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Yum!!! All five of my kids loved this recipe, which is saying a lot! With or without the dipping sauce, it was juicy and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckee
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This recipe is very good... i didn't have a grill pan and my oven wasn't working so i pan fried the chicken and then caramelized the pineapple in the same pan then added the ingredients for the sauce dissolved the sugar then placed back in the chicken and simmered for 10 min. It was very tasty. I served it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was very tasty. Would recommend using low sodium soy sauce, otherwise perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KOKO4
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years, and it is delicious. I do a few things differently. I don't use the butter at all, and I use only a few drops of Worcestershire sauce. I'm not a huge fan of Worcestershire, but using a few drops will cut down on the sweetness of the sauce, without changing the flavor of it. I thicken the sauce with a mixture of cornstarch and water. I add some Monterey Jack cheese on top of the pineapple and let stay on the grill until melted. I serve this sandwich-style on 9-Grain bread that has been buttered and fried on one side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOKO4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Loved it just with honey substituted for the brown sugar. Perfectly complementary with succulent braised carrots (butter and water reduction/steamed, salt and pepper seasonings). I only like dark meat but I think this would actually work well with chicken breasts. I omitted the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This is on our monthly rotation list. Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was really good even though I strayed from the recipes a little. I didn't have time to marinate the chicken and I didn't have any gas to grill so I skipped those steps and just browned the chicken (cut into bite pieces) in a pan and then added the 1/2 cup teriyaki to the rest of the sauce ingredients and poured it in with the chicken. then just let it cooked til the sauce thickened a bit. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Great flavors in this dish. From the reviews of others I knew I was going to bake this recipe, but I misread the instructions and did not marinate the chicken. Instead, I punctured the chicken with a fork, poured the Teriyaki sauce over and baked it that way. Added cayenne, garlic powder & cornstarch to the sauce--great idea! Pineapple on top of the chicken the last 15 minutes made it perfect. Great dish--even though I can't follow directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I made a few changes too... I cut soy sauce in half and left out butter and worcesteshire, and added garlic. I grilled chicken and pineapple it turned out great over a bed of rice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyinMinnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States