Hawaiian Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Fairly easy to make. Very rich and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
It has a delisious smell plus, it tastes delisious. I topped it with a cream cheese topping. I came out awsosome. Very cool recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My husband gave this a 10! Delicious! Followed the review by STEVECHIN for the coconut cream cheese icing. Loved that this is something different from the norm. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I had 12 oz of graham crackers I needed to use up so I scaled the recipe to three fourths and baked it in a 13x9 inch pan. It was done in 30 minutes. The cake didn't rise much, but it was moist, tender, and has a uniquely delicious taste from the graham crackers. It makes a great sheet cake and goes well with a whipped cream cheese or whipped cream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STEVECHIN
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This cake is moist and delicious. I topped it with a homemade coconut cream cheese frosting, (1 8 oz pkg cream cheese, 1 stick butter, 1 1/2 cup powdered sugar and 2 tsp coconut extract.) Then I topped it with flaked coconut and refrigerated it for 2 hours to firm up the frosting. Everybody at my office party loved it and I recevied no less than 6 requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVECHIN
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I baked this cake in three 8 inch pans and iced it with cream cheese icing and it was wonderful.Everyone who tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roan Mountain, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
I got a ton of compliments on this cake at our luau party - it's very moist and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Yum! This cake was really good! I did have a problem getting it out of the pan, but I think if I let it cool more next time around, we should be good to go. We hosted a Hawaiian themed party, this was dessert and everyone raved about it! I made the Whipped Cream Cheese frosting on the site and served a dollop of it with each piece of cake, which seemed to work out well. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I tried this recipe just last night and it smelled really good (I haven't tasted it yet). The cake browned VERY quickly even though I turned the oven down to 340 or so--I wanted to make sure it would get baked through so I left it in as long as I could without totally burning it--it did get slightly burnt on the outside and this was after it was in for not even a full hour. I dusted it with powdered sugar to make it look better. It looks like it should taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
I BAKED THIS CAKE FOR A DINNER AT WORK. WE HAVE A VARIETY TYPE OF EMPOLYEES; SOME ARE EVEN HARD TO PLEASE. HOWEVER, IT WAS A HIT AND NOT A PIECE OF IT WAS LEFT OVER! THANKS! THE GRAHAM CRACKERS AND NO FLOUR SURPRIZED US.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States