Hawaiian Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
I BAKED THIS CAKE FOR A DINNER AT WORK. WE HAVE A VARIETY TYPE OF EMPOLYEES; SOME ARE EVEN HARD TO PLEASE. HOWEVER, IT WAS A HIT AND NOT A PIECE OF IT WAS LEFT OVER! THANKS! THE GRAHAM CRACKERS AND NO FLOUR SURPRIZED US.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I baked this cake in three 8 inch pans and iced it with cream cheese icing and it was wonderful.Everyone who tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roan Mountain, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
I got a ton of compliments on this cake at our luau party - it's very moist and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I had 12 oz of graham crackers I needed to use up so I scaled the recipe to three fourths and baked it in a 13x9 inch pan. It was done in 30 minutes. The cake didn't rise much, but it was moist, tender, and has a uniquely delicious taste from the graham crackers. It makes a great sheet cake and goes well with a whipped cream cheese or whipped cream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Fairly easy to make. Very rich and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
It has a delisious smell plus, it tastes delisious. I topped it with a cream cheese topping. I came out awsosome. Very cool recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
It was too sweet for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STEVECHIN
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This cake is moist and delicious. I topped it with a homemade coconut cream cheese frosting, (1 8 oz pkg cream cheese, 1 stick butter, 1 1/2 cup powdered sugar and 2 tsp coconut extract.) Then I topped it with flaked coconut and refrigerated it for 2 hours to firm up the frosting. Everybody at my office party loved it and I recevied no less than 6 requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVECHIN
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I followed this recipe exactly as written but the cake stuck to the top and sides and was a complete disaster. The taste of the leftovers was lovely, but unfortunately I coudln't serve it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I tried this recipe just last night and it smelled really good (I haven't tasted it yet). The cake browned VERY quickly even though I turned the oven down to 340 or so--I wanted to make sure it would get baked through so I left it in as long as I could without totally burning it--it did get slightly burnt on the outside and this was after it was in for not even a full hour. I dusted it with powdered sugar to make it look better. It looks like it should taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States