Hawaiian Bruddah Potato Mac (Macaroni) Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
like you said bradda everybody get dere own potato/mac recipe but i wen check yours out stay true to da way us guys make-um aloha bradda frank
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poipndr

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Double the macaroni and used half the curry powder then this might be a descent dish. I am a macaroni salad expert, and i was not impressed with this recipe. The curry powder was so strong, and I like curry so it wasn't that....trust me use very little, or don't use it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
great brah! Waipahu HK '72
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREGGO1954

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very tasty! Only thing too much curry for me. I used about 2 to 3 teaspoons. Everyone like this salad it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jasper, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Pretty yummy. People enjoyed the curry flavor. Took others' advice & modified but came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimisarita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Sooo yummy! It came out great! I didn't use the Sherry Vinegar but it still tasted authentic! For years we were trying to find out the ingredients that make this salad so unique and noe we've found it, made it about 4x so far and is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Yes, Correction, The curry was meant to be 1-1/2 teaspoon NOT in TBS...that was an error..Soli (Sorry)! It usually is more macaroni in most recipes but our family likes more potato than macaroni! Like was in the intro "to each his own potato mac salad!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuihalalalala
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Spectacular! I am not one for egg salads or potato salads, generally, but the dressing was really delicious and I highly recommend this recipe. LOVED the macaroni in it and the curry and cilantro flavors. I will definitely make this again!! (Reduced the amount of curry, as per the other reviewers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jazzypooh22
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made a version of this with what I had and the curry was a great addition that I hadn't known about. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I liked it and did adjust the curry powder down as suggested by others. Next time I make it I will decrease the potatoes and increase the macaroni. Personal preference. I followed the instructions for the eggs exactly and they came out perfect! I also added chopped celery for a little crunch. The peas and carrots add color and flavor. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States