Hawaiian Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
This is a good recipe as written. Last time, I altered it for convenience: I didn't measure the 2 over-ripe bananas and I used tidbits instead of crushed pineapple. I also added 1-2 cups of leftover fruitcake fruit mix to the dough. The result was a yummy fruit bread that will likely be a holiday regular for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
I just purchased a bread machine and this was the first thing I made in it. I used the light setting and the sweet program and it turned out wonderful. It was good fresh out of the machine but like a few on here have already mentioned it was even better the next day. I will definitly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
Delicious! The only change I made was increasing milk to 1/2 cup. My family loved it and we thought the blend of pineapple, banana, and coconut flavors were just right. No one flavor overpowered any of the others. Wonderful texture. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Nothing special. I think I would want more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Very yummmmy!! My husband couldn't wait to take it out of the breadmaker, because it smelled so good while baking. It tasted equally as good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
Mine fell a little, but my husband totally loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Turned out GREAT! It made my kitchen smell like a bakery. I liked the way it turned out so much that I made a loaf for my neighbor. I didn't have Coconut extract so I used vanilla instead, turned out fine. Will definitely make this again and again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
I'm sorry to leave a not-so-positive review, but I was disappointed. I love Hawaiian bread, but this tasted too banana-y to me. Not what I was expecting. It all went together beautifully and the texture was nice, I just didn't care for the flavor. I'm sure most people would love this bread though so go on and make it, just beware if you aren't crazy about bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
My family enjoyed the flavor and moistness of this bread. I did add more yeast and used additional flour. I also baked in oven instead of machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
not very pineapple-y, but still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLIVER00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States