Hawaiian Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Even the pick eater in the group loved this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
My boyfriend loved it. I made half the recipe but kept the same amount of coconut. Turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Definitely delicious! One of the best breads I have EVER tasted. But I too experienced an overflow problem, and some parts of the bread came out undercooked, so I may have to resort to baking the dough in my conventional oven. Either that, or I will just downsize the ingredients. I didn't put in the potato flakes (coz I forgot to get some). I wonder if that made a major difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This was ok. There was a very mild Hawaiian flavor, not enough for me. I couldn't even taste the banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
THis was really good! I didn't have the coconut extract so I used vanilla instead. Yum. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Fabulous! I'm hugely addicted I also had an overflow problem w/ my 1.5 lb machine (got nervous and took the loaf out about 15 minutes before the machine was done baking it, because it was mashed up against the lid, then I finished it off in the conventional oven). It was delicious, albeit oddly shaped. On subsequent attempts, I just used my bread machine to make the dough, as people suggested, then baked it in 9x4 loaf pans for about 30+ minutes in the oven. Once I tried part of the dough in a 9x4 loaf, then the rest of the dough as rolls (just baked rounded globs of dough), but I prefer the bread in loaves--it's a little less dense. Delicious plain, toasted, with a bit of butter, as french toast...will be trying it in a bread pudding, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I used the sweet bread setting on my bread machine & followed the recipe exactly. Everyone in the family loved it - very easy to make !!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Delicious! Each time I make this, It's gone within the hour. I serve it with Shedd's Spread Honey Butter or Pure Butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joiedevie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Loved it. Great toasted with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This was the first recipe i used in my new bread machine and it was very easy! It turned out pretty good, but next time i will be adding more fruit to it! i also didnt have any coconut extract so i used vanilla and it turned out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States