Hawaiian Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
My 10 year old daughter and her friends love this bread with coconut flavor. But my husband is not so crazy about coconut flavor so I made it with vanilla extract instead of coconut and he loved it! I make the dough in my bread machine and take it out and bake it in the oven for about 35-40 minutes. It comes out nicer and slice better. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This bread was delicious! It was not the same as King's but definitely a nice change. Toasted w/ some butter! mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSANMARCO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
my daughters favorite bread, turns out wonderful every time! she says its great with honey butter before school. Thank You !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I tried it for Thanksgiving and my family loved it. I was so happy with the way it turn out and the taste. The next morning I made another loaf to share with other family member. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This the exact recipe I was looking for! I did have to add an extra 1/4c of milk, as it was very dry. But it turned out moist, thick and is a favorite! I even didn't add the coconut extract and it still tasted like I thought it would. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This sounded great and everyone seemed to love it by the reviews so maybe I only thought I followed the recipe to a "T". It overflowed my 1 1/2lb bread machine pan and ruined the maker entirely with burning all over the interior so the machine is now in the trash and I have to buy a new one. Be aware while trying the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Very moist and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
This is my favorite bread machine recipe. It's moist and very flavorful, while not being overwhelmingly coconutty. I love it sliced thick, toasted, and buttered. Thanks, Teresa, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Great recipe! The first loaf I made lasted only a matter of minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Absolutely Fabulous. The flavor is just like "Kings Hawaiian Bread" that is purchsed in the grocery store. The only difference is that the crust is not as soft. The first time I made it I didn't measure "exactly" and it did not raise nor brown. The second time I followed the instructions to the "T" and it turned out perfect. You will love this bread.....It will take you all of 5 minutes to throw all the ingredients together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States