Hawaiian Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Very, very good. Everyone loved this at Thanksgiving. It was very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
loved it i made it last night and it is already gone i'm going to get some pinapples so i can make some more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LB1LEEMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
Mmmmm, this was good. I used half coconut and half vanilla extracts and coconut milk in place of the regular. This was so good the next day toasted with butter and apricot preserves. Had this for breakfast and as an afternoon snack. My 4 year old thought it was pound cake. Thanks Teresa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
This bread is so sweet and tasty! My kids just love it. It almost tastes better after a few hours for the flavors to cool off and to settle in. I used this in conjunction with another recipe from here, "Chicago Dip". It's a spinich dip and you dip chunks of this bread into it. I just cut up the bread into big size chunk-squares and served it with this dip. It was a big hit at a baby shower last night. The only thing I did different was use vanilla instead of cocunut because I didn't have cocunut. Enjoy! Priscilla P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
We made this in our bread machine and loved it! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Just put ingredients in the bread machine & press GO! So easy and So Good! Serve with some honey butter or pineapple jam would be wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
I decreased the amount of cocunut extract to 1/4 teaspoon and added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. It was a huge hit this way. The full teaspoon of cocunut was a bit over powering in the original recipe for me. It is a great bread though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
This bread was really good. I actually made sandwiches with it. If you take a piece of bread, spread it with some diijon mustard, put on some lettuce, swiss cheese and deli ham, then another piece of bread, it makes a great Hawaiian style sandwich. Serve it with some plain potato chips and milk and you've got a great meal for a warm night! Thanks for the wonderful, splendiforous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
Flavor of this recipe was wonderful. The loaf is heavy, so to speak. Came out great in my bread machine. I did decrease the coconut extract from 1 tsp. to 1/2 tsp. and added 1/2 tsp. vanilla. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HCO7416

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
I haven't always been successful with my bread machine but this recipe turned out beautifully! Thank you so much Teresa - This is a wonderful Hawaiian bread recipe. I'll make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States