Hawaiian Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
i added my own touches but the basic recipe was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
First time I made this, I didn't have the cherries, or nuts and the family raved about it. Complete hit! Second time I put cherries in one loaf only and while it was good, I didn't think it was worth the extra cost for us. As other posters did, I also used a larger can of pineapple, and even though it had to bake a while longer, it was still incredible!! Just recently, I made the whole recipe in a bundt pan and it turned out really well. Great way to "portion control" this yummy family fav. Now to see if it freezes well (if in fact it lasts long enough to make it to the freezer!). This goes in the keeper pile for sure... probably the only banana bread I'll make from now on! Many thanks Saundra!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARKONA

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I took this bread as a snack for a church meeting last week. It was a big hit and was quickly scarfed down followed by requests for the recipe. Honestly, it's a five-star hit!! One thing though, I didn't use the maraschino cherries. I can't imagine that they would have made it any better. So moist and flavorful! Thanks, Saundra, for posting what will likely be my go-to recipe for banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HANNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Excellent recipe. I was a little skeptical about the cherries but it was wonderful. I did a little different take and made muffins, finely chopped up the cherries in a chopper and filled the muffins with the cherries. I also used pecans instead of walnuts. My husband said it was the best banana bread he had ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is FANTASTIC !! BEST Banana bread I have ever had, took it to a pot luck and everyone raved !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I made this and my family LOVED it !!! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Fantastic! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
EVERYONE in the whole family LOVED this banana bread recipe......but the 4H judge told my nephew today (we had helped him mix and bake) it was too moist and too sweet and too dark??? REALLY??? Just know that we all love the banana bread and will continue to make it often!! just one person's opinion for that day right? We ended up with 6 small loaves of the tastiest banana bread we've ever had! YUMMY! Try it, you will be glad you did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDROSIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This is a moist and delicious bread. Have made several times. The only changes I have made are to use glacé cherries instead of maraschino, and to cut the oil to 2/3 cup and add 1/3 cup applesauce. May be able to cut oil more and add more applesauce. Made with 2x the pineapple once. Loaf was very moist and a bit crusty. Might try 1.5x the pineapple and see how that goes. But very very yummy and always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
made for family get together, first time baker!! got rave reviews, big hit everyone wants me to make them some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States