Hawaiian Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
1 half cup coconut oil, 1 half vegetable oil Grilled pineapple rings in butter and brown sugar and placed in bottom of bundt pan. Cooked extra 10 minutes Excellent and very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
this was a great idea to do with left over bananas no one wants! I already finished one loaf and I made it last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Made some changes to the recipe. Only used 1 cup sugar, no cherries, 3 tsp vanilla, and 1/4 tsp of nutmeg. Made 2 loaves and only had to bake for 40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle E Haney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I have made this recipe several times now. My boyfriend loves this I make mini loaves for him and he takes one everyday to work. He is addicted. The first time I made I added a little more pineapple than called for it makes it very moist and you do have to bake a little longer. But I have been following the recipe exact. Will definitely make at Christmas time to give out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shinnston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deeathy Cornett
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
we all love the bread, I did not have any coconut flakes so I used coconut oil instead tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Mass yummage!!! Only thing I changed was substituted apple sauce for the oil!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I followed the directions to the letter but found it wasn't as moist as I expected and added 4oz cup of unsweetened applesauce and it was just enough to allow all ingredients to blend together perfectly. I baked it 30 min. Longer and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This is one great recipe. I didn't have coconut or cherries on hand so I made it without them and it turned out great. My wife said it was the best banana bread she has ever eaten. She took one loaf to work with her and past it out with only high praise on the taste and texture. Next time I'll try all the ingredients knowing that it can only be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I never liked banana bread until I made this recipe! It was one of my father's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This recipe is fabulous! Everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States