Hawaiian Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sharon
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I followed the directions to the letter but found it wasn't as moist as I expected and added 4oz cup of unsweetened applesauce and it was just enough to allow all ingredients to blend together perfectly. I baked it 30 min. Longer and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This is one great recipe. I didn't have coconut or cherries on hand so I made it without them and it turned out great. My wife said it was the best banana bread she has ever eaten. She took one loaf to work with her and past it out with only high praise on the taste and texture. Next time I'll try all the ingredients knowing that it can only be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I never liked banana bread until I made this recipe! It was one of my father's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This recipe is fabulous! Everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
We all love this bread ,made it for Christmas gifts .will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is the BEST and ONLY recipe for banana nut bread I will ever use again!!! Everyone who has even sampled it wants the recipe. Followed the recipe to the letter (other than omitting the cherries) and it is always a huge hit!!! Thank you for posting! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
The bread turned out great! Everyone loved it, but next time I'm taking out at least one cup of sugar. A bit too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Wow, best banana nut bread ever. My hubby doesn't usually like banana bread, but he devoured it this evening. I only had one loaf pan, so I used the rest for muffins (12). We're saving the loaf to bring to a party tomorrow. It's only been 2.5 hours since they've been done and we only have 5 muffins left. By the end of the night, my goal is to have two leftover for breakfast! It's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Best Ever brought to work as mini muffins and they were gone fast and left my co-workers for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Collett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe is excellent!!! Remember to drain the pineapple:-) my and I love it. My wife this and poured a little cream cheese glaze over it while still warm made with cream cheese and a little bit of banana extract and powder sugar and a few drops of milk. Oh boy! Thanks for sharing :-) :-) :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oscar Julius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States