Hawaiian Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This recipe is fabulous! Everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
We all love this bread ,made it for Christmas gifts .will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is the BEST and ONLY recipe for banana nut bread I will ever use again!!! Everyone who has even sampled it wants the recipe. Followed the recipe to the letter (other than omitting the cherries) and it is always a huge hit!!! Thank you for posting! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
The bread turned out great! Everyone loved it, but next time I'm taking out at least one cup of sugar. A bit too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Wow, best banana nut bread ever. My hubby doesn't usually like banana bread, but he devoured it this evening. I only had one loaf pan, so I used the rest for muffins (12). We're saving the loaf to bring to a party tomorrow. It's only been 2.5 hours since they've been done and we only have 5 muffins left. By the end of the night, my goal is to have two leftover for breakfast! It's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Best Ever brought to work as mini muffins and they were gone fast and left my co-workers for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Collett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe is excellent!!! Remember to drain the pineapple:-) my and I love it. My wife this and poured a little cream cheese glaze over it while still warm made with cream cheese and a little bit of banana extract and powder sugar and a few drops of milk. Oh boy! Thanks for sharing :-) :-) :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oscar Julius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I did make a few changes. I only had one loaf pan so used a bunt pan baking about 70 minutes. I used 2/3 c white sugar and 2/3 c brown sugar. I also added 3/4 c dates and only 2/3 c cherries as that was all i had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mcrobello
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very good and easy recipe. Baked mines a little longer about 70 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcrobello
Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jes May
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Amazing!! I used pecans because that's what I had. I thought it was going to be too sweet but it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States