Hawaii Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2002
ALOOOOHA!!! This is delicious! Melt in your mouth creamy tasty drink! You really do feel like you are in hawaii! my girls love it! My little 5 year old went and put on her hula skirt and flowers because i offered them HAWAII smoothies! she loves it and asks me to make it all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
Mmmmmmm. I wish I was still sipping this... I reduced the amount of pineapple juice to about 10 ounces, otherwise the taste of pineapple would have dominated the drink. I also added 12 ice cubes to give it a more smoothie-ish feel. I used one frozen and one fresh banana. It was grrrrrreat! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Very yummy! It's the perfect treat to end your day, or a perfect breakfast drink. Will definately make again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Delightful!! We used cream of coconut in lieu of the coconut milk and sugar; also added pineapple sherbet and ice to give it a smoothie texture. (I probably wouldn't have used the ice if I had time to freeze the banana.) Add rum or spiced rum for a grown-up version. Will definitely serve this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jiggerblossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Tasty! I doubled the coconut milk because the pineapple overpowered it a bit. Added a some ice cubes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Creamy and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Very nice drink, although I used pineapple/mango juice instead. Only because our store had a special sale on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie9035

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I did not have coconut milk, but I did have coconut flavoring. I used whole milk and just a little coconut flavoring. I used frozen bananas, too, to make a thicker smoothie. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Not bad! Basically tastes like spruced up pineapple juice, but it's a great way to get lots of fruit into your day. Used Splenda instead of sugar with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
omit sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Twist and Sparkle

Add fun fizz to your drinks with the Twist and Sparkle carbonating system.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Dannon Triple Threat Fruit Smoothies

Dessert or nutritious snack, you can't beat smoothies made with Dannon Yogurt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States