Hawaii Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2002
ALOOOOHA!!! This is delicious! Melt in your mouth creamy tasty drink! You really do feel like you are in hawaii! my girls love it! My little 5 year old went and put on her hula skirt and flowers because i offered them HAWAII smoothies! she loves it and asks me to make it all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
This was quite tasty. Very light, very exotic, and it scaled very well. It also made lots of room for adjustments--I didn't have as much pineapple juice as called for, and I used a frozen banana, and it still tasted very good. My father loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
Mmmmmmm. I wish I was still sipping this... I reduced the amount of pineapple juice to about 10 ounces, otherwise the taste of pineapple would have dominated the drink. I also added 12 ice cubes to give it a more smoothie-ish feel. I used one frozen and one fresh banana. It was grrrrrreat! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
Very Yummy! I added 1 oz of rum and a slice of pineapple on top. I've never been to Hawaii but this was close. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Very yummy! It's the perfect treat to end your day, or a perfect breakfast drink. Will definately make again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMYWIFE99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Tasty! I doubled the coconut milk because the pineapple overpowered it a bit. Added a some ice cubes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Add 2 tablespoons vanilla yogurt for a little change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Too much pineapple juice. I doubled the coconut milk and could still barely taste the coconut. I also like a thicker drink so I added ice. I will also add yogurt next time to make it more smoothie like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Very good! I doubled up on the coconut milk, replaced the sugar w/ simple syrup (upped it to 2 tbp.) & hit it w/ a lg. shot of white rum (although this particular drink may benefit from a rum taste so next time I will try Bacardi Gold instead). I garnished w/ a marashino cherry & pineapple wedge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This was a great drink, but we tried it a second time and we froze the pineapple juice with rum in it. We also froze the banana in chunks. Then we whirred all the ingredients in the blender and it was creamy smooth. The only thing missing was the coconut shell glass and the umbrella garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Twist and Sparkle

Add fun fizz to your drinks with the Twist and Sparkle carbonating system.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Dannon Triple Threat Fruit Smoothies

Dessert or nutritious snack, you can't beat smoothies made with Dannon Yogurt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States