Hawaii Five-O Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CJ
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My husband loved this recipe as written but it was a little strong for me. I added a couple extra ounces of pineapple juice to dilute the alcohol. I also added a few drops of grenadine for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
The first time I made this beverage, I followed the recipe exactly and it truly is as potent as it is delicious. If you want it a bit lighter on alcohol content, then add orange juice in place of the Grand Marnier. It still has that great tropical taste but with a bit less "punch".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Wow! We brought the ingredients for this to a party and it was a HUGE hit! We made the recipe as published and they were yummy. Then changed it up a little when we ran out of vanilla vodka. This drink is a little sweeter with Whipped Cream vodka and with birthday cake vodka it tastes like pinapple cake. Yummy! The drink sneaks up on you though so make sure drivers are just having the pineapple juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
"Book 'em, Danno!" took this recipe to a new level of sexiness! Kudos to whoever submitted this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skopje, Skopje, Macedonia
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is a wonderful drink recipe. I absolutely loved it, very sweet and tropical tasting without being sickeningly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I need to fill a huge pitcher for a larger gathering and wanted something a little less acidic and more light so I made this with a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This is so, so good. Little sweet, so I added just a little more vodka. Personal taste only. VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

The Harvey Wallbanger Cocktail

An Italian herbal liqueur gives this classic cocktail its golden color and kick.

Sidecar Cocktail

See how to make a classic Cognac cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States