Hawaii Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
This recipe was great. Our family prefers lower-fat dinners so I used boneless skinless chicken breast. I also added extra soy sauce and threw in some maple syrup. It was delicious over rice. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
~Wow~ this was so easy and delicious! I doubled the sauce and added ginger and a little extra brown sugar. I also used boneless skinless chicken thighs because that is what I had on hand. (I reduced the cooking time to 30 minutes.) Chicken was so tender and the sauce was very flavorful. My husband LOVED it and there were no leftovers! A definite keeper. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
This is a very good main dish recipe. Even my second son, who doesn't care for chicken, takes a second helping. Yummy! ednaa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Loved this recipe! I used chunked pineapple instead of crushed and served on fried, wild rice. I used bone in chicken breast and the fried skin was yummy with the sauce. I also cut the green pepper and onions into half inch chunks instead of thin sliced. Next I will try it with boneless pork chops. Also very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
Wow! My whole family loved this one!!Very Yummy and easy to make. Smells wonderful while baking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Excellent. This is to tastey and good. I made lots of extra sauce and served on brown rice and cooked carrots. My boyfriend said his mom's recipe has nothing on this one. p.s. I think would work great with pork to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
This is really good, I took the suggestion of adding nutmeg, and doubling the sauce, I also tried a bit of white pepper, and some--just a pinch of oregano, and it was absolutely wonderful, wil make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This was very good. Nice change from every day "meat and potatoes". I did add 1 TBS of Ginger and about 1/2 TBS of Red pepper Flakes to "KICK IT UP a notch" It was very tasty. I doubled the sauce because my hsbnd wanted it for his rice. He couldnt get enough! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Sawler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Very tasty dish! I recommend tripling the sauce, I doubled it and we didn't have nearly enough. I was also scared to put the soy sauce in due to other reviewer's comments that it was too salty - not the case at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This recipe was suprisingly wonderful. Everyone liked it alot. What we liked about it the best was that it was not really sweet! The only changes that I did, was use boneless chicken and made chicken strips instead of whole chicken pieces. (And I doubled the recipe for sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States