Hawaii Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Wonderful! I agree to double the sauce and add pepperflakes. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This recipe was suprisingly wonderful. Everyone liked it alot. What we liked about it the best was that it was not really sweet! The only changes that I did, was use boneless chicken and made chicken strips instead of whole chicken pieces. (And I doubled the recipe for sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Very tasty dish! I recommend tripling the sauce, I doubled it and we didn't have nearly enough. I was also scared to put the soy sauce in due to other reviewer's comments that it was too salty - not the case at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This was very good. Nice change from every day "meat and potatoes". I did add 1 TBS of Ginger and about 1/2 TBS of Red pepper Flakes to "KICK IT UP a notch" It was very tasty. I doubled the sauce because my hsbnd wanted it for his rice. He couldnt get enough! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Sawler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Loved this recipe! I used chunked pineapple instead of crushed and served on fried, wild rice. I used bone in chicken breast and the fried skin was yummy with the sauce. I also cut the green pepper and onions into half inch chunks instead of thin sliced. Next I will try it with boneless pork chops. Also very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
I really enjoyed this, I had no cooking oil on hand so I used stir-fry oil instead, which just has sesame, garlic and ginger. Next time I will use only half the soy sauce, though, to cut down on the saltiness. I used chunks of pineapple and crushed them myself. I also used twice the flour and pepper for more texture. Juicest chicken I've ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
This is really good, I took the suggestion of adding nutmeg, and doubling the sauce, I also tried a bit of white pepper, and some--just a pinch of oregano, and it was absolutely wonderful, wil make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
I was dissapointed because the chicken was very salty. I will try this recipe again without the salt and see how it works out because the sauce was great. I will double the sauce next time too because there wasn't quite enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
To sum it up: Buy bottled sweet and sour sauce and save yourself the work. The chicken was too salty, but that could have been because I reduced the recipe and used chicken breasts instead. Still, the sauce was not nearly enough, so I ended up tripling the ingredients. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States