Havana Slow Cooker Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was just wonderful! Smelled soooo good while cooking. I made exactly as written with a small exception, I had an individual bottle of OJ, just just threw the whole thing in, about 10 oz. I also cubed two sweet potatoes and added those to the crock, too. Pork was moist & flavorful, and the juices delicious over the pork. Loved this recipe! Thanks for sharing with us, arich01, it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was delicious! I made it exactly as it is. My family says this is a keeper. I served it along with honey roasted sweet potatoes. Another reviewer put them in the slow cooker. I may try that another time but knew I would make sandwiches with the leftovers this time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
We doubled this for a dinner party and Every last person was raving about it... down to my 5yo son! We will definitely be making this again. Soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
My husband and I absolutely loved this dish. I cut down on the amount of red pepper as I don't like things too spicy and used Sunny D (all I had) in place of the OJ. One of my favorite dinners that we have had in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Very easy and tasty. I cooked on low for 4 hours, then switched to keep warm for 2 more hours until we were ready to eat. The meat was too dry for my liking, next time make sure that we are ready to eat at the 3-4 hour mark and not to leave it on keep warm for 2 more hours... (you could probably make this with frozen tenderloin, but you would need more time, this time the tenderloin I started with was not frozen) I think that is what dried it out because when I tasted it at 3-4 hours, it was delicious. Also, I didn't have orange juice and so I added some juice from squeezed sea buckthorn berries. This was very sour so I added some syrup to balance this. I also added a small handful of cranberries for some colour and fun. This was delicious and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This was a great week night meal. My family loved it. I added a bit of adobo and sazon for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
What can I say - excellent. I always brown my roasts or tenderloins before putting them in the slow cooker, so that's the only thing I did differently. I browned it with a little flour and salt/pepper coating. Other than that nothing else so differently. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This was so amazing! It cooked perfectly in the slow cooker and my kids (who balk at ANYTHING new) loved it! I added a squeeze of lime and fresh cilantro just before serving and served it with plantains and balkbeans and rice. I will make this 1000 ways for any meal where I need a foolproof, amazing dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chele Rider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was very good but I cooked it for 8 hours instead of 6 so it fell apart into shredded pork. Will be excellent for sandwiches tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very good, sweet and spicy. I shredded the meat and served in tortillas. I had to substitute with things I had on hand, but it still worked: boneless pork sirloin chops instead of tenderloin, apple cider vinegar instead of red wine vinegar, bottled lemon juice instead of a real lemon. I also added a bag of frozen grilled red and yellow peppers. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States