Havana Slow Cooker Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Made this last night - was concerned it would be to spicy - it literally tuned out perfect. Love good Cuban Pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I try to refrain from making too many alterations to a recipe, but sometimes you have to use good judgment when it comes to adding seasonings. Everyone’s tastes are different. For example, my husband likes cumin, but not a strong cumin taste. In my case, it’s lemon. I can tolerate a little bit of lemon, but not a lot. Then there's cayenne. Some can take the heat, some not. With all of that said, I really wanted to try something new with pork. I adjusted the cumin, grated lemon peel, and cayenne to a level that our tastes would accept. I also baked this in the oven with a watchful eye because tenderloins will dry out quickly if not cooked properly. After it was cooked, I thickened the pan drippings with corn starch and made a thin gravy for spooning over the top. Needless to say, this was absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Try it with pork chops...even better than with chicken. Double the sauce, as it is so tasty. I added a splash of chicken broth as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Scrumptious! As usual subbed some things to great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Longo Weimer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Found it a bit dry, but then this was the first time we had ever eaten tenderloin. Prepared it as instructed, although I reduced the heavier spices a bit as I do not like things too 'hot.' We had too much leftover due to the large amount--since it was meant for 2, I believe I have several servings left. My daughter says: "The meat makes for an excellent pork sandwich!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Amazingly easy and delicious! The flavor is out of this world! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was amazingly good and very easy. I followed the recipe exactly except to increase the orange juice to 1 cup and decrease the red pepper to 1/4 tsp. I used a little over 4 lbs of pork tenderloin, cooked it on low and it was done in a little over 4 hours. I served it with black beans (canned, I added a little onion, garlic and red wine vinegar) and brown rice. Delicious, fast dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was great and everyone loved it! I forgot to put the red pepper in, but really didn't miss it. Otherwise I made according to recipe. Served with Rice and steamed broccoli. Also had crushed, warmed pineapple to put on it. That brought it over the top. We plan to use the leftovers with corn tortillas, the pineapple, fresh cilantro for some amazing tacos. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
You cannot go wrong with this recipe. The meat is succulent, flavorful, and aromatic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Nice and spicy-love the combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States