Havana Slow Cooker Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Cook carrots and sweet potatoes Leftovers- saute bell pepper, onion and added pork and sauce to saute- add salsa- serve over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chell Sharpe Was Wainman
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
gorgeous recipe, very big flavours. i subbed a couple of items, i used red wine instead of red wine vinegar & italian seasoning in place of steak seasoning. will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Leftovers make delicious tacos! Just shred, add a squeeze of lime and cilantro in a soft corn tortilla topped with cheese or sour cream - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Made this exactly as written-not impressed. Seasoning was so over powering that flavor of meat disappeared. Broth very sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I've made it a few times now and want to share my observances. I always sub the red wine vinegar with raw apple cider vinegar. I always double the amount of onions. Instead of a few tablespoons of minced garlic, I use SEVERAL whole cloves of roasted garlic that you can get at the antipasto bar at whole foods/sprouts, etc. The whole cloves become so soft and buttery when soaked that long with the onions in the juicy base—also, when you double all that stuff, it's great for adding to tacos! Also! Yesterday I also added 3 chopped chipotle peppers (seeds removed) as well as a cup of finely chopped fresh pineapple (and didn't add the grated lemon peel). Mad flavor. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Jefferson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Add 1 can green chile peppers, shred, and serve on tortilla shells
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was so easy and yummy, even my kids liked it! Only change I made was to double the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Very tasty. On the spicy side given the grill seasoning, red pepper, and all that cumin. I'll probably only use only 2 tsp of cumin next time. Note this worked well (and cooked in under an hour) as a traditional braise: brown meat in cast iron dutch oven on stovetop, then deglaze pan w/ orange juice. Add spices, place onions in the juice, then meat on top, cover and place in 350°F oven for about an hour. Done when meat is fork tender, or reaches temp of 160°F or higher. Serve with black beans and rice pilaf... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Only used a teaspoon of cumin and it was way too much!!! Done in four hours. Would not make again:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Delicious! Followed instructions and my husband said it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States