Havana Slow Cooker Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Very tasty. On the spicy side given the grill seasoning, red pepper, and all that cumin. I'll probably only use only 2 tsp of cumin next time. Note this worked well (and cooked in under an hour) as a traditional braise: brown meat in cast iron dutch oven on stovetop, then deglaze pan w/ orange juice. Add spices, place onions in the juice, then meat on top, cover and place in 350°F oven for about an hour. Done when meat is fork tender, or reaches temp of 160°F or higher. Serve with black beans and rice pilaf... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Only used a teaspoon of cumin and it was way too much!!! Done in four hours. Would not make again:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Delicious! Followed instructions and my husband said it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. We sliced off what we wanted for dinner that night, and shredded the rest for sandwiches later on in the week. The spice combo gave it a good, strong flavor with a little kick, and the meat was flavored all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Well, when I stared putting all the ingredients in the crock pot, I noticed someone drank the orange juice I had set aside (kids!). I found some raw coconut pineapple juice and used that instead. What a great idea that was! I added a little more red pepper flakes and used a sweet onion as the base. I shredded it and served on top of rice that I steamed with Cuban black beans. .a little squeeze of lime and some queso fresco. So yummy! We're going to take the leftovers camping this weekend and make sliders on sweet Hawaiian rolls with pineapple Cole slaw. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Ah-mazing! I did cut the cumin by half but loved this so much I almost ate the whole thing myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Great recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except... Sorry, I had to do that. I hate it when people write reviews like that. Really, I've made this twice, according to the recipe, and it is wonderful! My family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Used green beans instead of onion. Was really good and so quick to prep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Ashmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My roast was a 5-lb Pork loin, but I decided this sounded very good and went ahead and tried it. I did increase the cooking time to 8 hours but pretty much kept the ingredients the same, maybe a bit more garlic and OJ. I pulled my meat out and cleared the top fat off, gave that to the begging dog. Then I easily shredded my meat and added it back in the crock and left it on warm while I prepared my rice. I was quite pleased with the flavor and juiciness of the pork. I served it over yellow rice and Cuban Black beans I and topped it all with Maui Girl's Mango salsa, all can be found on AR. Everyone loved the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I added an apple on the bottom with the onion. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States